DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can't reboot into recovery

  1. Junior Droid
    tundra2000's Avatar
    Member #
    83162
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    droid
    #1

    Angry Can't reboot into recovery

    I rooted it a couple months ago so i installed ROM Manager and installed Bugless Beast V0.4, everything was going fine untill the about a week ago that's when ROM Manager need to update but it was stuck on the update and would not finsh so i tried to cancel and try to update it again but it force closes so I uninstall ROM Manager hoping it would stop the update and i can try to install it again but when i went back into the market it still showed ROM Manager was trying to update and i can't install ROM Manager again because it's stuck on the update and i can't cancel the download because it force closes. So i was going to reboot into recovery to try and restore it to a different time but i does not let me reboot into recovery and I tried to reset it back to factory but as it's shutting down it shows a force close in the background. What I'm trying to do is get ROM Manager the free version on my droid.

    It will reboot just fine, it can't reboot into recovery.
    Last edited by tundra2000; 08-02-2010 at 07:57 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    Cloppy's Avatar
    Member #
    376
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    159
    Phone
    Moto Droid 2
    #2
    how familiar are you with the ADB shell? maybe you can download the latest recovery and run the flash command manually through the adb shell
    R.I.P Droid 1 (screen broke, no replacements available)
    Droid 2 stock now

    -Droid forums Gamers anonymous social group

    -Droid users steam group
  4. Senior Droid
    deaf leppy's Avatar
    Member #
    89295
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    137
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #3
    Or try using SP recovery and learn how to use update.zip / nandroid restores..
  5. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #4
    What happens when you try to just reboot the phone?
    Baton Rouge, LA
  6. Droid
    veedubsky's Avatar
    Member #
    103227
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt and Droid 1
    #5
    I am having a similar problem. Every app I try and load just force closes. ROM manager also force closes so I cant even just get back to stock. I had BB and it gave me an error so I went and put UD on that gave me a problem also so I flashed back to BB and now everything force closes.
  7. Theme Developer
    xkape's Avatar
    Member #
    95251
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH-IO
    Posts
    3,877
    Liked
    78 times
    Phone
    Bionic, G Nex and T Prime
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #6
    veedubsky

    Try wiping data and cache x3. I'm willing to bet you just got some code left from the previous ROM. I had some hiccups installing UD from BB as well and couldn't go back to stock.

    I gave up trying thinking time was being wasted so I wiped my phone 3 times and installed UD. All is well in the world
  8. Theme Developer
    xkape's Avatar
    Member #
    95251
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH-IO
    Posts
    3,877
    Liked
    78 times
    Phone
    Bionic, G Nex and T Prime
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #7
    tundra2000

    Seems like somehow ROM Manager broke recovery. Are you still rooted? Maybe a fresh install of sbf would do the trick? If so, your backups would still be on the SD Card so you could get at them once you flashed.

    I dunno, just an idea really.
  9. Droid
    veedubsky's Avatar
    Member #
    103227
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt and Droid 1
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by xkape View Post
    veedubsky

    Try wiping data and cache x3. I'm willing to bet you just got some code left from the previous ROM. I had some hiccups installing UD from BB as well and couldn't go back to stock.

    I gave up trying thinking time was being wasted so I wiped my phone 3 times and installed UD. All is well in the world
    Thanks for the help. I unrooted and rooted again. Then did a Flash ClockworkMod Recovery and it seems to running good now.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Why can i not reboot to recovery?
    By JoeeDB in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 08:40 PM
  2. Reboot Recovery Help:
    By yankees2009 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 08:28 PM
  3. Can't reboot recovery
    By joshnichols189 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-22-2010, 05:58 AM
  4. Cannot reboot into recovery... HELP!
    By fishfood in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 05-29-2010, 10:37 AM
  5. reboot in recovery mode help
    By kmikey in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-15-2010, 07:57 PM

Search tags for this page

droid reboot into recovery
,
droid x force into recovery
,
droid x2 reboot into recovery
,
force android into recovery
,

force droid x into recovery

,
force dx into recovery
,
forcing droid x2 into android recovery
,
how to force android into recovery
,
how to force droid into recovery
,

how to force droid x into recovery

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+