DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: after flashing metro prl

  1. Droid Newbie
    eliteone1's Avatar
    Member #
    93591
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    MOTO DROID
    #1

    after flashing metro prl

    hey guys i got my esn added and everything. I flashed to PRL and after doing this should *228 work? because i keep getting msl04 call can not be completed error. Im running cyanogenmod 6 rc2, tried both 2003 and 2004 prl with no luck. Help would be really appreciated thanks!

    ok i flashed my min to my phone number and now i can get *228. Even 611 tells me my account balance. does this mean my phone is 100% recognized and good to go for calls? because im trying to call and its not working says to make a collect call press 1... long distance credit card press 2.... 411 etc... wtf?
    Last edited by eliteone1; 07-24-2010 at 05:45 PM.
  2. k0r
    k0r is offline
    Junior Droid
    k0r's Avatar
    Member #
    93601
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    I have a very similar problem. I can't make any calls, but when I call 288 or 611 it goes to metro. So what are we doing wrong? how do we program the phone???
  3. Junior Droid
    mmarcuse's Avatar
    Member #
    27963
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Moto Droid SS4.5 Froyo
    #3
    Assuming your MDN and MIN are set correctly, have you set your home SID/NID to Metro? I have read in a couple of places that it's not enough to set the PRL, you also have to set the home SID/NID. Here's a good place to find out what your SID should be (NID=65535).

    The Roaming Zone-System ID (SID) List

    Also, what is your PRL version? I think the latest for EVDO phones is 2004, but it should match your Metro PCS plan. I couldn't find a source for the 2004 PRL, but if you flash 2001 and do a *228, it should update to the latest.

    Corolada PRL Page

    By the way, how did you get your ESN added to Metro? Did they just do it over the phone or did you have to go to a store and Metro flash? I want to flash an old Moto Q that is currently sitting in a drawer to replace my daughter's dying Metro phone. I got the provisioning of the phone done (I think), but I have not tried yet to have Metro add the ESN.
  4. Droid Newbie
    droidster1's Avatar
    Member #
    103528
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by mmarcuse View Post
    By the way, how did you get your ESN added to Metro? Did they just do it over the phone or did you have to go to a store and Metro flash? I want to flash an old Moto Q that is currently sitting in a drawer to replace my daughter's dying Metro phone. I got the provisioning of the phone done (I think), but I have not tried yet to have Metro add the ESN.

    I have the same question. Where did you get it done? Did they need the phone physically? Thanks
  5. Junior Droid
    RDKamikaze's Avatar
    Member #
    119472
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Droid A855 Solo Edition
    #5
    Sorry to bump an old thread, but how do you set the MDN and MIN for Metro on the Droid? Thanks! And what are the numbers for them?
  6. Droid Ninja
    teddyearp's Avatar
    Member #
    27105
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Randle, WA
    Posts
    1,801
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    SamsungŪ SCH-I515
    #6
    whiterabbit.org

    Give everything written and linked there a good read (in the 'android' section, I just thought the home page was cool).

    good luck
  7. Junior Droid
    RDKamikaze's Avatar
    Member #
    119472
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Droid A855 Solo Edition
    #7
    Thanks, but I've been there a hundred times and it just doesn't make sense, there's random updates scattered around, this and that, and what now there's an sbf but it doesn't tell you at all what you do after that?

    Haha I don't know, whiterabbit just doesn't make sense to me, the it needs more organization IMHO (but I love those calculators!).
  8. Droid Ninja
    teddyearp's Avatar
    Member #
    27105
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Randle, WA
    Posts
    1,801
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    SamsungŪ SCH-I515
    #8
    Well, I'm sorry it wasn't easier for you, however what you want to do isn't easy at all and requires much more reading and research than just flashing a rom to one's phone.

    I've never done it to the Droid, however I have flashed several other razr phones to other carriers firmwares for said carrier, or other carriers firmwares and made them still work on Verizon. Even had Goggle maps working on a razr (V3m) and razr2 (V9m), but the info to do this kind of instense stuff will never be found in one guide, it will ALWAYS be scattered. I will tell you, however, that if you have patience, you WILL find ALL the info you desire in the link I gave you.

    So haha, there you have it.

    good luck
  9. Junior Droid
    RDKamikaze's Avatar
    Member #
    119472
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Phone
    Droid A855 Solo Edition
    #9
    Got everything working finally. What do you tell Metro when you talk to the rep for the Model number? I have the Milestone firmware but it's a Verizon Droid. I heard from someone you aren't supposed to tell them it's a Droid period, is that true or not? What did you guys tell the reps and how did they take it?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 07:01 AM
  2. Droid To Metro PCS...
    By torkradio in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 09-17-2011, 04:57 PM
  3. Flashing SBF with a Mac
    By OneTenderRebel in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-17-2011, 04:50 PM
  4. Does Anyone Know how to flash a Moto Droid to Metro PCS Please
    By baboulou in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 04:08 PM
  5. Flashing 2.1 sbf
    By ftgg99 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-23-2010, 03:51 AM

Search tags for this page

home sid metropcs
,
home sid number metro
,
how to get mdn, min, and sid on metro
,
i515 prl
,
mdn min sid
,
metro pcs home sid
,
metro pcs sid list
,

metro prl

,
metropcs 2004 prl
,
metropcs sid list
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+