DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Droid Stuck on Endless Motorola Logo!

  1. Junior Droid
    MapleSh0sh0's Avatar
    Member #
    91587
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Droid Stuck on Endless Motorola Logo!

    Someone help, I was running 2.1 NexBeast v1.1, then I went to install a custom kernel from my SD Card on Rom Manager then went to recovery mode, did the steps, rebooted. Now I'm stuck!
  2. Master Droid
    joeybarclay's Avatar
    Member #
    83005
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    708
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Droid
    #2
    Does the phone not boot normally or can u just not get into clockwork recovery?
  3. Senior Droid
    Russ2387's Avatar
    Member #
    20618
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    210
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #3
    Go back and wipe 3 times then reboot. It should boot then
    It happens alot don't worry
    UD FOREVER!!!!or until jrummy comes back...
  4. Senior Droid
    Russ2387's Avatar
    Member #
    20618
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    210
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #4
    To do this Yank out battery. Then put back in. Reboot holding x button then wipe 3 times. Ignore the "are you sure" warnings.
    UD FOREVER!!!!or until jrummy comes back...
  5. Droid Ninja
    RW-1's Avatar
    Member #
    10175
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Nazareth, PA
    Posts
    2,257
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #5
    I'm sorry, but I don't see why repeated wipes would make the phone work all of a sudden for this particular issue.

    I do not believe the OP's issue is with the ROM (which sometimes requires multiple wipes, still I don't know why there either) but the kernal he loaded, can you boot to recovery, restore your backup and retry with a different kernal?
  6. Senior Droid
    Russ2387's Avatar
    Member #
    20618
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    210
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #6
    Ahhh. Didn't realize it was just a kernal. Did u do a backup? If so use it.
    UD FOREVER!!!!or until jrummy comes back...
  7. Junior Droid
    Crone's Avatar
    Member #
    51159
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid
    #7
    I'm having the same issue. Wiping the data any number of times doesn't make a difference. I've been told I have to flash to 2.1 through RSDLite, but I don't know how to do this when I can't get boot the phone, to get a new kernel, or new ROM on to restore from.
  8. Junior Droid
    MapleSh0sh0's Avatar
    Member #
    91587
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    Hey guys, thanks for all the tips! Btw, yes, I was able to get into ClockWorkMod Recovery mode, and I had backups from yesterday. But when I used them and rebooted, I still was on the constant M loop. But I fixed it eventually by just wiping factory/reset data, then wiping the cache then restoring my backup. Thanks! :-)
  9. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Crone View Post
    I'm having the same issue. Wiping the data any number of times doesn't make a difference. I've been told I have to flash to 2.1 through RSDLite, but I don't know how to do this when I can't get boot the phone, to get a new kernel, or new ROM on to restore from.
    Did you use RSD Lite to originally root your phone? There are directions to flash to 2.1 as well as 2.01 in my signature, 3rd link.

    It seems like you also are saying you don't have a backup to restore to.

    It also sounds like you have already wiped all existing data off of your phone.

    Whichever rom you have now you can reinstall from scratch. If you have a bootloop still then you can use RSD Lite to flash the ese81 rom or the stock 2.01 rom and then go from there.

    I'll add that within SPRecovery you can mount your card without booting up your phone. That will let you get roms into place for flashing.
    Last edited by christim; 07-24-2010 at 02:33 PM.
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid stuck on Motorola logo, won't boot
    By M1LL5 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 07:44 PM
  2. Stuck at Motorola logo, please help!
    By TheFarmerDeBoer in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 11:52 PM
  3. SPRecovery keeps making me get stuck on the motorola logo :(
    By heartkore in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 11:16 PM
  4. Stuck at Motorola logo
    By _br3ad in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 09:35 AM
  5. Stuck in Motorola logo Loop
    By Clownassasin in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 06:35 PM

Search tags for this page

constant motorola logo

,
droid not booting up stuck on motorola logo
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+