DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: FRG01B adbd cannot run as root in production builds

  1. Junior Droid
    jtc's Avatar
    Member #
    93125
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Exclamation FRG01B adbd cannot run as root in production builds

    Hello! New to the forum. I installed FRG01B on my Motorola Droid A855 using ClockworkMod ROM Manager, and I can no longer use adb as root:

    C:\Windows\system32>adb root
    * daemon not running. starting it now *
    * daemon started successfully *
    adbd cannot run as root in production builds

    Root applications installed on the phone appear to be working fine, but not being able to use adb is frustrating. Any ideas how to get adb working with this ROM?
    Last edited by jtc; 07-23-2010 at 08:50 PM.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 11-20-2010, 12:35 AM
  2. Kernel Stability with FRG01B
    By kennydied23 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 06:17 PM
  3. FRG01B? for 5.0.9
    By vmann32 in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 01:38 AM
  4. American Family Insurance App in Production
    By Big Lou in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 02:01 PM
  5. 32 gig micro SD cards start production next month.
    By garrett in forum Android Accessories
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 02:05 PM

Search tags for this page

adb cannot run as root in production builds
,
adb root adbd cannot run as root in production builds
,
adb root cannot run as root in production
,
adbd cannot run as root
,

adbd cannot run as root in production builds

,
adbd cannot run as root in production builds android
,
adbd cannot run as root in production builds rooting xoom
,
adbd cannot run in production builds
,
adbd+cannot+run+as+root+in+production builds
,
motorola adbd cannot run as root in production builds
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+