DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Question about updating to FRF84B

  1. Master Droid
    mrdorunjr's Avatar
    Member #
    19322
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    256
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    Question about updating to FRF84B

    if i am on the FRF7 something now, do i need to do a data and cache wipe before i update to FRF84b?
  2. Beta Team
    metiCkOne's Avatar
    Member #
    28203
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Posts
    1,717
    Phone
    Droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Any time you change from one build to another, you should wipe. You don't necessarily have to though. Try it without the wipe. and if you have problems, wipe. I couldn't get it to boot with out a proper wipe.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. question about updating an existing ROM
    By Lucas5 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 08:15 AM
  2. A question about busybox in P3D-FRF84B-release package
    By thinkmega in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 12:16 AM
  3. Question about updating baseband
    By Dan at Marquette in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-01-2010, 10:14 AM
  4. Question about updating blackdroid
    By Elliptic1 in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 02:20 PM
  5. Question about updating
    By Jaunt in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 03:02 PM
Find us on Google+