DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: anyone wana root my droid for me

  1. Master Droid
    kevdog's Avatar
    Member #
    4295
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    722
    Phone
    moto droid
    #11
    You dont need a computer to root your droid if you have 2.0.1 installed. If you have 2.1 -- yeah you need rsdlite.
  2. Droid Ninja
    JCo352's Avatar
    Member #
    36721
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,830
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid A855
    #12
    If you're willing to travel to Texarkana, Tx, I can do it for you.
    FroYo
    Follow me on
    Twitter
  3. Master Droid
    Kmart95's Avatar
    Member #
    20172
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    342
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #13
    Id be willing to do it but i dont live any where near texas
  4. Senior Droid
    driodman's Avatar
    Member #
    69284
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    washington state
    Posts
    160
    Phone
    motorola driod
    #14
    well if anyone lives in dallas and wants to do it i will let them do it
  5. Super Moderator/RS
    dlwhtrose's Avatar
    Member #
    14116
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Posts
    2,777
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    TBOLT / Charge
    Premium Member
    #15
    Unfortunately I live in Tucson Arizona as well.

    But here is my take on this....... You really should try to find a computer you can use to do this. You need to root your own phone. That way you understand what it takes to root and what all is involved as well as what is going on with your phone. You are not going to want to stick with the same ROM constantly especially once you start reading about other ROMs. You are going to want to check them all out. If you are not sure how to root or have not done it you will not completely understand how to go about flashing another ROM. I strongly recommend that anyone who wants their droid root should really do it themselves so that they understand how to do it and what is happening as they are doing it.

    That is my 2 cents worth.............. I know I am a kill joy.
  6. Junior Droid
    Big Chi Schezuan's Avatar
    Member #
    82856
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    At my desk.
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #16
    Send it to me in Chicago I have rooted multiple droids.


    You'll notice I didn't have anybody being Arab. I thought that would be too explosive...no pun intended. But I just thought, 'too soon' for Arabs. Maybe next year. The ball's in their court. -Micheal Scott
  7. Droid
    doiderg's Avatar
    Member #
    87802
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    DROID
    #17
    Quote Originally Posted by kevdog View Post
    You dont need a computer to root your droid if you have 2.0.1 installed. If you have 2.1 -- yeah you need rsdlite.
    So I have 2.0.1. What do I need to root it??

    Caused I try yesterdaY to root it with RSD and had A problem.
    Thanks
    Sent from my Droid
  8. Junior Droid
    Big Chi Schezuan's Avatar
    Member #
    82856
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    At my desk.
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #18
    So I have 2.0.1. What do I need to root it??

    Caused I try yesterdaY to root it with RSD and had A problem.
    Thanks
    Sent from my Droid[/QUOTE]


    Go to the unlockr.com he has step by step instructions for rsdlite and everything. I followed it and it worked flawlessly.


    You'll notice I didn't have anybody being Arab. I thought that would be too explosive...no pun intended. But I just thought, 'too soon' for Arabs. Maybe next year. The ball's in their court. -Micheal Scott
  9. rooted_default's Avatar
    Member #
    32494
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    94
    Phone
    Droid Razr M retail
    #19
    Does anyone still have the original sholes signed update.zip that had superuser.apk concatenated? I rooted my droid the day after I got it in November of last year. I tried to root with command line and ADB but there was always something missing from the posts I read. What finally worked was an update I could apply with the original recovery that had superuser. This allowed me to flash SPR with roothelper and the rest is history. If I can find that update.zip I can email it or link it. Download, install, and you're rooted without a computer.

    Basically what has to happen is to get the system partition mounted read/write so you can get superuser.apk written to /system/app and the permissions set.
    Last edited by rooted_default; 07-16-2010 at 12:05 AM. Reason: addition
    I'd root that!
    Droid RAZR M Retail/rooted
  10. Senior Droid
    deaf leppy's Avatar
    Member #
    89295
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    137
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #20
    I live in San Marcos, Texas.. bout 4 hours away, if you wanna bring it here. Go for it ^.^
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2010, 11:20 AM
  2. trying to root my droid
    By SECRT AG3NT MAN in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 09:34 AM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 04:50 PM
  4. droid root?
    By Mr.Data in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 04:18 PM
  5. Should I root my DROID?
    By Thorvindr in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 08:40 PM

Search tags for this page

android rooting in dallas

,

dallas android root

,

droid root dallas

,

rooting android dallas tx

,

wanaroot

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+