DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: suddenly no cell, wtf?

  1. Master Droid
    c_mack9's Avatar
    Member #
    43551
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    473
    Phone
    Bionic
    #1

    suddenly no cell, wtf?

    im running ud froyo extreme 1.2.5 (built from source) and its been running perfectly fine all day until i updated my baseband now i have no cell service? i have 3 bars but it doesnt say 3g beside it anymore and i cant send any texts or make any calls. yes i have activated it. i even reverted to my backup and same problem so i reverted back to the old baseband and reactivated it and no luck. wtf is goin on?
  2. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    *228 option 1. That should get you fixed up.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  3. Junior Droid
    heymikewalker's Avatar
    Member #
    76076
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Droid Running 2.1
    #3
    this happened to me one time for about 7 hours. No clue why, no clue as how it came back on, could make calls couldn't do anything else... it was weird and scared the **** out of me
  4. Master Droid
    c_mack9's Avatar
    Member #
    43551
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    473
    Phone
    Bionic
    #4
    oh i was doing option 2, im trying option 1 now.
  5. Master Droid
    c_mack9's Avatar
    Member #
    43551
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    473
    Phone
    Bionic
    #5
    worked! thanks hookbill!
  6. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #6
    It does make me wonder...how could option 2 work without option 1?

    Oh well. At least it's working.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  7. Master Droid
    c_mack9's Avatar
    Member #
    43551
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    473
    Phone
    Bionic
    #7
    option 2 use to work back when 2.1 came out, thats why i kept using it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. GPS suddenly doesn't work
    By lexaevum in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 04:24 PM
  2. Unwanted ads suddenly showing up
    By RickCunn in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 12:01 PM
  3. SUDDENLY -- It WON'T turn on!
    By CathieBeck in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 07:00 PM
  4. My driod suddenly sucks.
    By Big D in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 11:02 AM
  5. Droid suddenly not working
    By homemadehitshow in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 08:59 AM

Search tags for this page

cell phone no baseband wtf

,

s4 suddenly doesnt have service

,

verizon cell service suddenly

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+