DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 145

Thread: who wants apps to sd the froyo way ;)

  1. Master Droid
    gszeman's Avatar
    Member #
    56765
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Novi, MI
    Posts
    507
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    Quote Originally Posted by hymetime View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by gszeman View Post
    Thanks for this...nice find!

    Quick question: Where on the scard do they get moved to?

    Look in .android_secure they should be there.
    Hmm...directory is empty? I went back under Manage applications and looked at the apps I moved, and they now say Move to Phone...so that leads me to believe they are moved to the sdcard...just not where I can see.
    Rom: Codename Android 1.0.1
    Kernel: Imo's Lean Minimalistic Experimental

  2. Junior Droid
    hymetime's Avatar
    Member #
    18842
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    Quote Originally Posted by gszeman View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by hymetime View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by gszeman View Post
    Thanks for this...nice find!

    Quick question: Where on the scard do they get moved to?

    Look in .android_secure they should be there.
    Hmm...directory is empty? I went back under Manage applications and looked at the apps I moved, and they now say Move to Phone...so that leads me to believe they are moved to the sdcard...just not where I can see.
    my bad they are there but you can only see them from the computer with your phone USB connected and mounted
    Droid
  3. Master Droid
    validoption's Avatar
    Member #
    48190
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    339
    Phone
    Droid
    So, it's been mentioned how setting the InstallLocation to 2 will make every app installed thereafter go to the SD card. It was also mentioned that to go back to the way it was would be to set the InstallLocation to 0. But I was looking back at the screenshot in post #14, and it shows that 0 = Auto, device decides best location; 1 = internal storage to device; 2 = external storage to media.

    My question is, which is currently (as in, pre-hack) the default: 0 or 1? Because if the default is to install apps only to the internal storage (1), what would happen if we let it decide (0)? Or, is 0 the default froyo setting whereby it doesn't really "decide" by itself, but its "decision" is based on user input (like an option button) on where to install it?
  4. Master Droid
    gszeman's Avatar
    Member #
    56765
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Novi, MI
    Posts
    507
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    Quote Originally Posted by hymetime View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by gszeman View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by hymetime View Post


    Look in .android_secure they should be there.
    Hmm...directory is empty? I went back under Manage applications and looked at the apps I moved, and they now say Move to Phone...so that leads me to believe they are moved to the sdcard...just not where I can see.
    my bad they are there but you can only see them from the computer with your phone USB connected and mounted
    Cool, thanks for the info hyme
    Rom: Codename Android 1.0.1
    Kernel: Imo's Lean Minimalistic Experimental

  5. Droid
    DroidFan88's Avatar
    Member #
    8912
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by haythem1992 View Post
    Has anyone tried doing the move to sd from titanium backup.

    that's all I had been using until I saw the later posts. It works fine but takes a while to do and you don't know which apps are on the SD card unless you hard press on it. I'm going to e-mail developer to see if he can put a different icon or change the color of the app once placed on the SD card to make it noticeable. Other than that, it works well.
    Droid or dopeyness....you decide
  6. DF News Team
    wuyanks's Avatar
    Member #
    800
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,404
    Phone
    Moto DROID !!!
    Premium Member
    OP: how did you figure this out? amazing job buddy!
    GTalk: mabramson1@gmail.com
    twitter: @m_abramson
  7. Master Droid
    rcfx's Avatar
    Member #
    44711
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    271
    Phone
    Rooted RazrMaxx
    Yes! This was a great find! This is the wonderful topping on Froyo! My icons look like crap but in a few days someone will have that figured out! Great Job rican408!!

    Figured out the icon thing, force close launcher, when it re-starts all icons are there. I'm using DxTop.
    Last edited by rcfx; 06-13-2010 at 06:39 PM. Reason: update
    RazrMaxx
    Rooted
    ics 4.0.4
  8. budmonster
    Guest
    budmonster's Avatar
    is this the only way to get a2sd? i forget how to do this. dont i have to partition or something to get this working on froyo? i been away for awhile so i apologize for the noob questions. im currently on petes froyo rom, if someone could give me a quick tutorial on how to get a2sd up and running properly id greatly appreciate it.

    thx- BUD
  9. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by budmonster View Post
    is this the only way to get a2sd? i forget how to do this. dont i have to partition or something to get this working on froyo? i been away for awhile so i apologize for the noob questions. im currently on petes froyo rom, if someone could give me a quick tutorial on how to get a2sd up and running properly id greatly appreciate it.

    thx- BUD
    Read the OP!

    Geesh

    don't need to be partitioned
  10. App Themer
    MAD450r's Avatar
    Member #
    60980
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,297
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    motorola droid, Incredible als
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer

    Thanks to the original poster

    This worked great for me. And for those having icon troubles. After you move the app go to your desktop and the icons that have generic pic's on them right now drop them into the appdrawer again then put them back should be all set then.
    Old devices
    Droid 1 running cm10

    Droid incredible running cm7
    Nexus One running cm9
    Droid x running darkslide
    Droid x2 running cm10
    Droid 3 running AOKP
    Current devices
    Verizon GS3 running Synergy r484: zerolemon 7000mah
    Nexus 10 running AOKP
    mine
    Nexus 10 running Cleanrom
    dads
Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. New Apps from 2.2 - Froyo
    By RinTinTigger in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 04:23 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-09-2010, 08:53 PM
  3. Looking for 2 minor apps (Froyo)
    By vwpanda in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-09-2010, 03:55 PM
  4. Cant restore apps using astro on froyo
    By Fox100 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 11:41 AM
  5. Will Froyo usher in a new level of apps?
    By Omega384 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 09:23 AM

Search tags for this page

adb setinstalllocation permission denied
,
adb shell pm setinstalllocation 2 permission denied
,

android failed to move application

,

failed to move application froyo

,
froyo's apps to sd
,
froyoway
,
pm setinstalllocation 2 permission denied
,
setinstalllocation 2 permission denied
,
setinstalllocation permission denied
,
setinstalllocation: permission denied
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+