DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: omg wtf???

  1. Droid
    unkledaddy's Avatar
    Member #
    38124
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    droid
    #1

    omg wtf???

    OK so I have been trying to install Droid customizer on my phone to change fonts and it can't get it to work. But thats not the issue. I went to reset my setcpu and its telling me I don't have root access. I also noticed that when I was in recovery mode instead of it saying sprecovery it says android system recovery 2e. Do I need to re-root my phone. Can some one tell me what's going on I'm a bit confused.
  2. Droid Ninja
    warrior21's Avatar
    Member #
    47240
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,287
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Froyo
    #2
    That's strange. I've lost root when I flashed a ROM once and had to reinstall it but sprecovery should still be on the phone.
  3. Droid
    unkledaddy's Avatar
    Member #
    38124
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    droid
    #3
    Ya that's what I thought and im still running woodymans Atlantis rom lollol
  4. Master Droid
    bje1982's Avatar
    Member #
    53481
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    534
    Phone
    Droid hacked
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by unkledaddy View Post
    OK so I have been trying to install Droid customizer on my phone to change fonts and it can't get it to work. But thats not the issue. I went to reset my setcpu and its telling me I don't have root access. I also noticed that when I was in recovery mode instead of it saying sprecovery it says android system recovery 2e. Do I need to re-root my phone. Can some one tell me what's going on I'm a bit confused.
    did you try the "flash clockwork recovery" button in Rom Manager? Did you get the error again?
    Sent from my computer with my keyboard.
  5. Senior Droid
    obededom's Avatar
    Member #
    28857
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    124
    Phone
    D. Roid on Steroids
    #5
    just a thought: reflash the chainsDD su app from recovery

    flash the zip file from recovery...find it here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=665974
    Last edited by obededom; 06-04-2010 at 12:29 PM.
  6. Droid
    unkledaddy's Avatar
    Member #
    38124
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    droid
    #6
    Thanks obed did what you said and it works fine LOL actually better weird?! Even got the Droid font running with the Atlantis and it looks even sicker

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+