DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Bootloader code corrupt.. Help!

  1. Junior Droid
    RighteousAura's Avatar
    Member #
    7833
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Plain City, Ohio
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Bootloader code corrupt.. Help!

    Today I pulled my sd card out for a minute and when I put it back in and powered the phone back up it went straight to the bootloader.. I tried a battery pull and all but every time I started the phone it just went to the bootloader. So then I tried to do an sbf recovery but it failed part way through and now it says bootloader code corrupt cannot program. Should I just take it back to verizon? and if that's the case is there anything I can do to conceal the fact it was rooted and running a custom rom?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    geekabilly's Avatar
    Member #
    13455
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    154
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Razr HD & Bionic
    #2
    Try booting without the SD card, or with another one...
    Bionic
  4. Junior Droid
    RighteousAura's Avatar
    Member #
    7833
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Plain City, Ohio
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by geekabilly View Post
    Try booting without the SD card, or with another one...
    I tried without the sd.. same result.
  5. Developer
    AngDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    60737
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    759
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    D2 - Team DeFuse
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    Use RSDLite to flash the 2.0.1 SBF and start fresh...Look in one of the sticky threads in this forum on how to do it.
  6. Junior Droid
    RighteousAura's Avatar
    Member #
    7833
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Plain City, Ohio
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by MotaBoy View Post
    Use RSDLite to flash the 2.0.1 SBF and start fresh...Look in one of the sticky threads in this forum on how to do it.
    It will not let me flash the sbf. It says code corrupt cannot program.
  7. Developer
    AngDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    60737
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    759
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    D2 - Team DeFuse
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by RighteousAura View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by MotaBoy View Post
    Use RSDLite to flash the 2.0.1 SBF and start fresh...Look in one of the sticky threads in this forum on how to do it.
    It will not let me flash the sbf. It says code corrupt cannot program.
    Did you boot into the bootloader and then try to flash? Are you using RSD Lite to flash the SBF?
  8. Junior Droid
    RighteousAura's Avatar
    Member #
    7833
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Plain City, Ohio
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by MotaBoy View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RighteousAura View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by MotaBoy View Post
    Use RSDLite to flash the 2.0.1 SBF and start fresh...Look in one of the sticky threads in this forum on how to do it.
    It will not let me flash the sbf. It says code corrupt cannot program.
    Did you boot into the bootloader and then try to flash? Are you using RSD Lite to flash the SBF?
    Yes, I am in bootloader my phone automatically goes into whenever the phone is powered on.. and yes I am using RSD Lite.. I have done this before and it worked fine however this time it will not allow me to flash the sbf.
  9. Developer
    AngDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    60737
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    759
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    D2 - Team DeFuse
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by RighteousAura View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by MotaBoy View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RighteousAura View Post

    It will not let me flash the sbf. It says code corrupt cannot program.
    Did you boot into the bootloader and then try to flash? Are you using RSD Lite to flash the SBF?
    Yes, I am in bootloader my phone automatically goes into whenever the phone is powered on.. and yes I am using RSD Lite.. I have done this before and it worked fine however this time it will not allow me to flash the sbf.
    Try booting while holding the d-pad and see if that works...if not maybe you need a trip to the verizon for warranty exchange...
  10. Junior Droid
    RighteousAura's Avatar
    Member #
    7833
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Plain City, Ohio
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by MotaBoy View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RighteousAura View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by MotaBoy View Post

    Did you boot into the bootloader and then try to flash? Are you using RSD Lite to flash the SBF?
    Yes, I am in bootloader my phone automatically goes into whenever the phone is powered on.. and yes I am using RSD Lite.. I have done this before and it worked fine however this time it will not allow me to flash the sbf.
    Try booting while holding the d-pad and see if that works...if not maybe you need a trip to the verizon for warranty exchange...
    It doesn't matter if I hit the d-pad or not it does the same thing.. I figured I was probably going to have to take it to verizon... I just wanted to see if there was anything else I could try before resorting to that.
  11. Developer
    AngDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    60737
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    759
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    D2 - Team DeFuse
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by RighteousAura View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by MotaBoy View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RighteousAura View Post

    Yes, I am in bootloader my phone automatically goes into whenever the phone is powered on.. and yes I am using RSD Lite.. I have done this before and it worked fine however this time it will not allow me to flash the sbf.
    Try booting while holding the d-pad and see if that works...if not maybe you need a trip to the verizon for warranty exchange...
    It doesn't matter if I hit the d-pad or not it does the same thing.. I figured I was probably going to have to take it to verizon... I just wanted to see if there was anything else I could try before resorting to that.
    I am not sure what else you can do. I thought RSD was suppose to fix stuff like that. One my bootloader got corrupted thats all I did...sorry could not have been more help.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. PLEASE!! Need help now!! Code Corrupt Bootloader
    By mike919 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2010, 11:46 AM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 03:33 PM
  3. tried to use rsd lite and now it says code corrupt
    By capo745 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2010, 04:11 AM
  4. Uh-Oh - All I see is the Bootloader!!!
    By ChevyNo1 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 03:13 PM

Search tags for this page

bootloader 04.02
,
bootloader 09.10 code corrupt
,
bootloader 09.10 code corrupt cannot program
,
bootloader 09.12 code corrupt
,

bootloader code corrupt

,
droid x code corrupt
,
motorola bravo code corrupt
,
motorola defy bootloader 09.10 code corrupt
,
motorola xprt code corrupt
,
xt890 code corrupt
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+