DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: I think I lost my root?

  1. Master Droid
    arty2hottie's Avatar
    Member #
    13185
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    361
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    GNEX
    #1

    I think I lost my root?

    Just updated from cynmod 5.0.6.2 to 5.0.7 and now stecpu says it cannot detect root on my phone. The little ninja guy is gone and rom manager wont let me do a back up nor will it let me reboot into recovery. Is my phone not rooted anymore and is that possible? Just wondering if I have to root again or if there is something I can do to fix what happened?
    Thanks

    It also says an error occurred to run privileged commands

    Sorry posted this in 2 spots didnt know which one to post at.
    Last edited by arty2hottie; 05-25-2010 at 01:58 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    arty2hottie's Avatar
    Member #
    13185
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    361
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    GNEX
    #2
    Was able to manually get into the recovery and run my backup. Everything is back to normal but I dont know if I should try to update to 5.0.7 again or just let it be. Still wondering what happened and why I lost the little ninja guy the first time.
  4. Super Moderator
    Corinacakes's Avatar
    Member #
    5472
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5,033
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DrOiD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    That happened to me one time....it turned out it was because i didn't wipe data/cache. did you? thank God for backups huh? lol
    *~*Corinacakes*~*

    -Keep your political and religious views off this forum.
    -We are here to have fun and learn, so please try and keep it that way for everyone!




    If you like my work and would like to help get my nails done I'd love it!
  5. Master Droid
    arty2hottie's Avatar
    Member #
    13185
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    361
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    GNEX
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Corinacakes View Post
    That happened to me one time....it turned out it was because i didn't wipe data/cache. did you? thank God for backups huh? lol
    No I didnt wipe my data and cache. Ya thank God for the backup. For a while I thought I would have to start over since rom manager would not let me go into recovery or anything else. Glad I didnt.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Lost my root!
    By M1dnite in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 05:07 AM
  2. I lost root wtf
    By creamers in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 01:24 PM
  3. 2.1 lost root
    By LastEagle in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 03:28 PM
  4. Lost my root access in the 2.1 rom
    By freddroidhead in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 01:16 PM

Search tags for this page

cynmod
,

i lost my droid

,

i lost my root

,
my phone lost its root
,

my phone lost root

,
my phone updated and now root is gone
,
my root access is gone?
,

my root is gone

,
my root to android is gone
,

phone lost root

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+