DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: how to get busybox?

  1. Master Droid
    jbrock98's Avatar
    Member #
    50526
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    615
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    how to get busybox?

    i want to start using metamorph but it says busybox needs to be installed, where do i get that? when i do a search in the market for busybox it just brings up apps that require it, where do i get it and what is this mysterious application?
    Go Vols!!! follow@jbrock98
  2. Master Droid
    mikes's Avatar
    Member #
    25747
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    305
    Phone
    Moto Droid 2.02
    #2
    ----
    the mod who changed my sig, which followed all the rules.




    .
  3. Master Droid
    jbrock98's Avatar
    Member #
    50526
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    615
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Judging by that response this must make me stupid, more so ignorant, but yes seriously
    Go Vols!!! follow@jbrock98
  4. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #4
    assuming you're already rooted?

    Install Busybox | Root Your Droid

    you'll need the android development kit and java development kit installed to do it that way... there might be other ways, but that's the only way i've known how

    titanium backup will install a version for you, but it's not sufficient for metamorph
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  5. Droid
    sjacksonauto's Avatar
    Member #
    23169
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #5

    Re: how to get busybox?

    Judging by that response this must make me stupid, more so ignorant, but yes seriously
    Click on the word seriously. It will answer any questions you have about busybox. On that same note, you probably don't have root if you don't have busybox already.

    Sent from my Droid S.Jackson Edition ver. 3.8 using Tapatalk
  6. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #6
    that's a good point - most ROMs include busybox now... but if you're rooted stock, you'll need to install it manually

    Quote Originally Posted by sjacksonauto View Post
    Judging by that response this must make me stupid, more so ignorant, but yes seriously
    Click on the word seriously. It will answer any questions you have about busybox. On that same note, you probably don't have root if you don't have busybox already.

    Sent from my Droid S.Jackson Edition ver. 3.8 using Tapatalk
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  7. Master Droid
    jbrock98's Avatar
    Member #
    50526
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    615
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    yeah i'm rooted running jrummy remix 5.0.6.2, red .....and i was wanting to try out metamorph and saw it said i needed busybox
    Go Vols!!! follow@jbrock98
  8. Master Droid
    jbrock98's Avatar
    Member #
    50526
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    615
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    i flash roms using rom manager, and use terminal emulator for some scripts, how would i know if i have busybox already?
    Go Vols!!! follow@jbrock98

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. What is busybox?
    By thedeathly in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-12-2010, 08:57 PM
  2. Busybox help...
    By ecsnead69 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2010, 11:38 PM
  3. busybox on 2.1 from sbf?
    By tktouch12 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-06-2010, 02:16 PM
  4. Busybox Help Please!
    By BigMace23 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 08:24 PM

Search tags for this page

android 2.1 busybox

,

busybox android 2.1

,

busybox for android 2.1

,
get busybox
,
how to check busybox version android
,
how to get busy box
,

how to get busybox

,
how to get busybox on android
,
how to use busybox
,
where do i get busybox
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+