DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: I'm new to the Droid and I really want to root it.

1. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid

I'm new to the Droid and I really want to root it.

Hi guys, I'm new to the Droid and I heard the best ROM for it was the Bugless Beast. If not... what's the best one?

I don't know this site that well so is there a step that gives detailed explanations of rooting it and also overlocking?

And I'm on 2.1.

Thanks guys!!
  2. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    Moved to hacking thread for better response.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  3. Master Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    SGN
    No one can tell you which ROM is best... is all subjective. I like Adamz SGv6.0, UD's ROM, and Cyanogen's Rom the best out of all I've tried.
    There are a couple sticky's on this forums to help you root a 2.1 Droid.
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...-1-update.html
    I would start reading there to understand how to flash RSD and obtain root access.
  4. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorolla Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by Crazy View Post
    Hi guys, I'm new to the Droid and I heard the best ROM for it was the Bugless Beast. If not... what's the best one?

I don't know this site that well so is there a step that gives detailed explanations of rooting it and also overlocking?

And I'm on 2.1.

Thanks guys!!
    There's plenty of help in the hacking section, I actually think rooting is a sticky in the hacking section. I used Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog to root mine the dude on there has a step by step video. But if you don't need the video check out the stickies in the hacking section

Rom: BB 0.4
    Kernel: chevy's ULV 1.1 Ghz
    Theme: DARK EDGE UI 2.2 beta BLUE
  5. Droid
    Member #