DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Titanium installed Busybox not recognized

  1. Droid
    FuzzyBeard's Avatar
    Member #
    32270
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    47
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    MotoDroid
    #1

    Titanium installed Busybox not recognized

    Okay, I've been searching for over an hour and can't find an answer to this.
    Running stock 2.1 rooted w/ sprecovery

    Downloaded Titanium backup from the market
    Titanium downloaded and installed busybox
    Backed up apps, so I assume all is good
    Downloaded Metamorph
    Metamorph can't find busybox
    Astro can't find busybox
    Titanium still happily reports it has busybox

    Silly phone
  2. Master Droid
    forkup's Avatar
    Member #
    184
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    317
    #2
    Titanium keeps it's own "personal" copy so to speak.

    You still needed a normal busybox installation for the other apps.
  3. Droid
    Darthvong's Avatar
    Member #
    53151
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Motorola DROID
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by FuzzyBeard View Post
    Okay, I've been searching for over an hour and can't find an answer to this.
    Running stock 2.1 rooted w/ sprecovery

    Downloaded Titanium backup from the market
    Titanium downloaded and installed busybox
    Backed up apps, so I assume all is good
    Downloaded Metamorph
    Metamorph can't find busybox
    Astro can't find busybox
    Titanium still happily reports it has busybox

    Silly phone
    Holy crap. I just posted the same exact thing. LOL
  4. Droid
    FuzzyBeard's Avatar
    Member #
    32270
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    47
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    MotoDroid
    #4
    I knew there had to be a catch when I read that Titanium Backup was the easy way to install Busybox.


    edit
    Installed Busybox using
    http://rootyourdroid.info/guides/install-busybox/

    No more issues, should have done it the first time...but all those unix commands make me dizzy
    Last edited by FuzzyBeard; 05-02-2010 at 07:49 PM.
  5. Droid
    Darthvong's Avatar
    Member #
    53151
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Motorola DROID
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by FuzzyBeard View Post
    I knew there had to be a catch when I read that Titanium Backup was the easy way to install Busybox.


    edit
    Installed Busybox using
    Install Busybox | Root Your Droid

    No more issues, should have done it the first time...but all those unix commands make me dizzy


    I did it this way and it worked great. Also fixed the RM fix permissions issue that didn't work prior to this.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Sd Card Not being Recognized
    By steveo52 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-06-2010, 09:57 PM
  2. SD Card not recognized?
    By figs in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2010, 06:52 AM
  3. USB drivers, now other USB devices not recognized
    By LoneWolfArcher in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2010, 06:47 AM
  4. Droid not being recognized by computer
    By elroy0415 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2009, 10:14 PM

Search tags for this page

busybox titanium

,
does titanium backup install busybox
,
how to install busybox for titanium backup
,
install busybox titanium backup
,

titanium backup busybox

,
titanium backup busybox install
,
titanium backup busybox path
,

titanium backup install busybox

,
titanium backup no busybox
,

titanium busybox

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+