DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Need HELP! DROPPED ROOTED PHONE AND SCREEN DOESN'T WORK.

  1. Senior Droid
    J5311's Avatar
    Member #
    1432
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    150
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    DROID
    #1

    Need HELP! DROPPED ROOTED PHONE AND SCREEN DOESN'T WORK.

    as the title says. I dropped my adamz rooted droid and cannot see a thing nor does it make any sound but it does link with my computer though.... anyone have any solutions?

    i'm looking to go back to "stock" so i can return it to best buy
  2. Rescue Squad
    titans's Avatar
    Member #
    11378
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,668
    Twitter
    @titans_df
    Phone
    Incredible
    Premium Member
  3. Master Droid
    rkeller62's Avatar
    Member #
    13603
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    424
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3

    Re: Need HELP! DROPPED ROOTED PHONE AND SCREEN DOESN'T WORK

    search for thread on how to get back to stock 2.0.1 using sbf file and RSDLite.
  4. Senior Droid
    J5311's Avatar
    Member #
    1432
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    150
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    DROID
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by rkeller62 View Post
    search for thread on how to get back to stock 2.0.1 using sbf file and RSDLite.

    ok. i have downloaded everything for the rsd light thing, but i am going to try to ue my gf's battery tomorrow to confirm thats not the problem, I dont think it is because it does get warm when i think its on.... there is also a slight very high pitched buzz/clicking sound coming from it. and if i know electronics, they shouldn't sound like that.

    also. How do i know when the RSD is done if I have a broken screen?
  5. Droid Sensei
    jroc's Avatar
    Member #
    56815
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    3,855
    Liked
    164 times
    Phone
    Droid 1, X, RAZR, Rez, Maxx HD
    #5
    lol good question....how can u even know if u are in the bootloader if the screen is broke.....so far I can only say broke screen? Try your warranty.

    But u can try the steps to connect it to RSD Lite. If it shows the chip under "Model" on RSD Lite, u might be connected. And RSD Lite reboots the phone at some point so....with broke screen....
    Last edited by jroc; 04-18-2010 at 07:41 AM.
  6. Super Moderator
    Vulcan1600's Avatar
    Member #
    7183
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    5,571
    Liked
    245 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #6
    If the screen doesn't illuminate and you're taking it back to Best Buy under warranty, why does it matter if it's back to stock or not? They'll never know.
    Thank you to all who have served or are serving our great country. You're always in my thoughts and prayers.

    Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. - Ronald Reagan
    --------

  7. Senior Droid
    J5311's Avatar
    Member #
    1432
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    150
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    DROID
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Vulcan1600Rider View Post
    If the screen doesn't illuminate and you're taking it back to Best Buy under warranty, why does it matter if it's back to stock or not? They'll never know.
    ok this is the problem..... they are going to "sent it out" for X amount of weeks. and if they cannot fix it i get a new one.... if i knew this i would have stayed with verizons warranty.... idk....

    i have tryed everything... all the steps possible every way with RSD... any way to do it with ADB?
  8. dbu
    dbu is offline
    Senior Droid
    dbu's Avatar
    Member #
    34451
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    208
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    No you cannot do it with adb. Your best bet is to use the sbf file. Once you download RSD lite connect your phone and open the program, power on your phone and hold up on the d-pad. You will obviously not be able to see the screen but RSDlite will only connect if your phone is in bootloader, so if you can see the connection in RSDlite then you know you are connected.
  9. Senior Droid
    J5311's Avatar
    Member #
    1432
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    150
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    DROID
    #9
    do i hold the power and up, or jut up?
    also does it connect right away?
  10. Droid Sensei
    KZIWarrior's Avatar
    Member #
    21812
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    2,634
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    SGS3
    #10
    Even if you bought it at BB you can take it to a VZW store (corporate location) and they should switch it out as a warranty replacement. Try the RSDlite worse case scenario (with not being able to see the screen) is that you actually brick the phone at which point you'll still be covered under the warranty (and then they will have NO way of ever knowing you were rooted).
    You are right to be wary. There is much bullcrap. Be wary of me too, because I may be wrong. Make up your own mind after you evaluate all the evidence and the logic. - Mark Rippetoe
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Mic doesn't work sometimes
    By cchhiipp in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 01:00 AM
  2. Alt Key doesn't always work
    By sudermatt in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 09:44 AM
  3. Inbox doesn't work...
    By sjleader in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-12-2010, 02:46 PM
  4. Trying to manually Program Phone with 2.1 doesn't work anymore.
    By freddroidhead in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 08:20 PM

Search tags for this page

droid screen not working dropped#gsc.tab
,
dropped cell phone screen not working
,
how to get my cricket screen working after i dropped it
,

how to get your phone screen to work

,
how to make phone screen work
,
how to make screen work on phone
,

how to make your phone screen work

,
i dropped my droid and now the screen wont work
,
what do you do if you drop your phone and the screen wont sh
,
what if you drop your incredible 2 phone and the camera does
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+