DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Root uh-oh...

1. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid

Unhappy Root uh-oh...

I'm a big android noob but I wanted to get root on my Moto Droid. After reading thread after thread about rooting I felt pretty prepared. I even dug through this site Start Here | Root Your Droid.

I started the root process using these instructions Obtaining Root | Root Your Droid.

Everything was fine and dandy until my Droid actually began installing the file. There were two errors...
    1. E : EOCD marker occurs after start of EOCD
    2. E :signature verification failed

Then it says Installation aborted and that how it ends. I pressed the sleep/power key and turned on my phone.

What did I do wrong?
  2. RS Admin
    Member #
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by DriodDude View Post
    I'm a big android noob but I wanted to get root on my Moto Droid. After reading thread after thread about rooting I felt pretty prepared. I even dug through this site Start Here | Root Your Droid.

I started the root process using these instructions Obtaining Root | Root Your Droid.

Everything was fine and dandy until my Droid actually began installing the file. There were two errors...

Then it says Installation aborted and that how it ends. I pressed the sleep/power key and turned on my phone.

What did I do wrong?
    Let me first ask.....have you recieved the 2.1 OTA?
  3. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by jstafford1 View Post

What did I do wrong?
    Let me first ask.....have you recieved the 2.1 OTA?
    Yes I have. I thought that would be an issue but I wanted to give it a try anyways.
  4. Master Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    bionic for now
    i dont think they have rooted 2.1 yet
  5. Beta Team
    Member #