DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Bugless Beast .9 and Battery Use

  1. Master Droid
    taypotts's Avatar
    Member #
    2134
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    420
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Moto freakin Droid
    #1

    Bugless Beast .9 and Battery Use

    I'm using BB .9 and whenever I go to Battery Use in settings I ONLY see:

    -Display
    -Phone Idle
    -Cell Standby

    It doesn't show anything else, like browser, handcent, etc like it used to. Is this normal, or is there something going on?
  2. Master Droid
    TekHawk's Avatar
    Member #
    17876
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Posts
    783
    Phone
    Droid + CyanogenMod 5.0.6.2
    #2
    thats been an issue since ese53 builds started im not sure if its just something to do with ese53 or not though kinda like how ese53 led is weird
    For Android news, updates, links to roms and more check out http://www.tekhawk.com

    And for news on my future Launcher themes once I find the time to start theming them again.
  3. Master Droid
    Grey Hawk's Avatar
    Member #
    31754
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    364
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    No. I run BB .7 ESE53 and I see more.

    Its a Pete problem. It happened in the 2.0.1 ROMs too. I think it was v1.1. When v1.2 came out, it was fixed and it was okay in v1.0. Just something went wrong when he went from 1.0 to 1.1. So, I assume same thing when he went from .8 to .9. Go back to .8 or wait till 1.0.
  4. Master Droid
    TekHawk's Avatar
    Member #
    17876
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Posts
    783
    Phone
    Droid + CyanogenMod 5.0.6.2
    #4
    I skipped 7 and went right to 8 we was updating to fast lol
    For Android news, updates, links to roms and more check out http://www.tekhawk.com

    And for news on my future Launcher themes once I find the time to start theming them again.
  5. Master Droid
    taypotts's Avatar
    Member #
    2134
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    420
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Moto freakin Droid
    #5
    hm... wonder if pete's aware?
  6. Senior Droid
    Kaiken's Avatar
    Member #
    17360
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    103
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    Running BB .09 and had my phone running about 13 hours yesterday. Still had over half a battery and my results showed everything. Facebook, youtube, browser, beautiful widgets and calendar were all around 2%. Display at 40 something then Idle, standby, voice calls and OS.
  7. Droid
    tominabox1's Avatar
    Member #
    45724
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    Works fine with other kernels - I'm running Chevy's Low Voltage 1 Gig.
  8. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #8
    Everything shows up in mine too. See my sig. Reload rom and try different kernel (might consider going down one level when you select your next kernel).
    Baton Rouge, LA
  9. Master Droid
    TekHawk's Avatar
    Member #
    17876
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Posts
    783
    Phone
    Droid + CyanogenMod 5.0.6.2
    #9
    hmm guess this issues in adamz lv kernals im using the 5 slot 1000 800 600 400 250 lv and seem to have this issue maybe i should go back to chevys his where always the bomb
    For Android news, updates, links to roms and more check out http://www.tekhawk.com

    And for news on my future Launcher themes once I find the time to start theming them again.
  10. Senior Droid
    Dmoralize's Avatar
    Member #
    6095
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Nazareth, PA
    Posts
    167
    Phone
    Droid
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by TekHawk View Post
    hmm guess this issues in adamz lv kernals im using the 5 slot 1000 800 600 400 250 lv and seem to have this issue maybe i should go back to chevys his where always the bomb
    Yeah, I can confirm the same result. The other day I installed an adamz lv kernel and I got the same battery usage effect. I'm going to switch back to one of the chevy kernels later this afternoon.
    In theory, theory and practice are the same. In practice, they differ.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Thank You Bugless Beast!
    By Digital_Dementia in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-17-2010, 07:20 AM
  2. bugless beast??
    By INSANENEIVIESIS in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 08:24 PM
  3. Sry need help bugless beast 7.5
    By GOON in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 12:12 AM
  4. Has anyone tried Bugless Beast 7.4?
    By samiusmc in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 09:37 PM
  5. Bugless Beast or 2.1
    By samiusmc in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 06:55 PM

Search tags for this page

bugless beast battery
,

bugless beast battery incorrect

,
bugless beast battery issues
,
bugless beast battery usage
,
bugless beast not tracking battery use
,
bugless beast phone idle cell standby
,
bugless beast show battery
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+