DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Benchmark problems?

  1. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    #1

    Benchmark problems?

    I have SS 2.2 installed with the 1Ghz kernal that comes with the ROM, using helix2 and jit enabled. Through setcpu i get short benches at about 180ms and long benches of about 3500ms, it says "lower is faster". I have about 7 apps in the ignore list of ATK. Are these benchmarks too slow? And if so how can I remedy. The reason i'm asking is that the phone seems a bit laggy.
  2. Developer
    ChevyNo1's Avatar
    Member #
    20299
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5,355
    Liked
    26 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    JIT is your problem - disable it and watch your long benches come wayyyyyyy down
    D1 GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning Gingerbread v5.6 (2.3.7) - from Source - 10/17/2011
    DX GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning X Gingerbread v2.2 (2.3.7, GB Kernel) - from Source - 10/17/2011

    Follow me on Twitter @ http://twitter.com/ChevyNo1Droid

    If you enjoy my ROM's, feel free to help support my efforts by donating. I spend quite a few hours making sure you get the best ROM out there Your support is much appreciated! Paypal
  3. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    #3
    how do i disable jit?
  4. Senior Droid
    xfireguru's Avatar
    Member #
    22869
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    I'd also like to know.

    EDIT:
    I just reflashed from the backup I made prior to the installation. Problem solved.
    Last edited by xfireguru; 03-27-2010 at 11:56 AM.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. benchmark question
    By xxbl4cksunshinexx in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 09:30 AM
  2. CPU Benchmark Speeds.
    By roberj13 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 08:06 AM
  3. CPU Benchmark - great for your OC'ed Droid
    By gweedo767 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 02:14 PM
  4. screenshot benchmark contest
    By evilsock in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 10:49 AM

Search tags for this page

setcpu benchmark problem

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+