DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Bugless Beast Vs. VZW 2.1 Update 3/18/10

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here

Bugless Beast Vs. VZW 2.1 Update 3/18/10

I'm debating whether or not to install bugless beast or just run the vzw update and exactly what are the differences, what's the point of overclock, I really just want other people's opinions. I'm a droid noob and don't slam me if this forum has already been created. Thanks in advance!

3. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Well there are a couple of things. BB (ESE53) is very stable and aside from the ability to OC you have some other niceties. You have the ability to tether if in a pinch. You an also theme it and run custom kernels (non-OC but low voltage). Plus having the ability to basically do with your phone what YOU want. I am not saying that staying with the factory loads is a bad thing it just depends on how much you want to tweak your phone to YOUR liking.
    OG Droid w/ Pete's GPA16 w/ stock Kernel using auto OC script. (retired)

LG G2X w/ rooted 2.3.3 leak.

It's OK for your Droid to be different. Just be supportive and reassuring and it will do just fine. It's when you or other people point at it or mock it for being different is when its' feelings get hurt. Just show it unconditional love regardless of its' differences and it will in turn reciprocate that love and loyalty.
  4. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    I want to do things with my phone and having flash is something also that I would like. Will the vzw update have flash or does BB have flash by chance? Also as far as OC could BB run faster than the stock update?
  5. Developer
    Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droidzilla
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member