DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Rooted Droid vs. Jailbroken iPhone

1. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here

Rooted Droid vs. Jailbroken iPhone

So when you jailbroke an iPhone you could get all apps for free. I'm curious if it's possible to the the same thing once you root a Droid. I realize this is stealing and that it is wrong and I don't even know if I would steal apps if it's possible, I'm just interested if it works the same way as iPhone.
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid
    Yes you can "steal" apps. It's a good way to kill good developers too.
  3. Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    I've been reading these forums for two weeks without registering... as a developer I was disgusted enough at this to finally do it.

If you're asking, then you want to. Your fake shame is an incredibly thin veil. Go back to your virus laden warez and serial sites. Developers deserve to get paid for their work and if you disagree I suggest you try doing to the work yourself.
  4. sir
    Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    no one knows what's possible until we root it
  5. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by theascended View Post
    I've been reading these forums for two weeks without registering... as a developer I was disgusted enough at this to finally do it.

If you're asking, then you want to. Your fake shame is an incredibly thin veil. Go back to your virus laden warez and serial sites. Developers deserve to get paid for their work and if you disagree I suggest you try doing to the work yourself.