DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: DMvsClockMod all Jacked up

  1. Droid
    drewfuss's Avatar
    Member #
    29487
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Samsung Tab, Droid Pro & X
    #1

    DMvsClockMod all Jacked up

    A friend of mine has become an "overnight geek" to out geek me. Yet he has just about managed to brick 2 devices in a very short time. I/we have been able to avoid complete #epicfail situations till this point.

    What I need is a way to help him restore his phone back to stock from the OMG<WTF<RFKM Clock Work Mod Updater that was placed on the market place. It has officially jacked his phone up beyond. I have found steps:

    JIT for Koush's roms ONLY

    But he is unable to do such steps as he don't have sdk/adb and is not able to get it on is computer. He has been able to do his ROM changes thus far with out and would like to change back to DM w/o.

    Is this possible and if so how? I read some where a few days ago of a .zip file that would take a phone back to stock, but now unable to locate such files.

    Please help me so I can get him back up and running and allow me to resume my life.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    Balthazar's Avatar
    Member #
    21783
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Salina, KS
    Posts
    96
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    JIT will NOT take your friends phone back to stock, it will probably make things worse.

    I am confused about what your friend wants to do. Does he want to go back to stock or does he want to install the Droidmod ROM? Can he boot into SPrecovery? Did he make a nandroid backup prior to installing the new ROM?
    Motorola Droid - Rooted
    CyanogenMod 5.0.6.1-Droid
    Bekit 800 MHz kernel
  4. Senior Droid
    19DroidRage84's Avatar
    Member #
    32788
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    LC, KS
    Posts
    147
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Koush's ROM is 2.1 based...I think that DM is still 2.0.1 so he will need to wipe data partition before changing back..if he didnt make a back up get everything required to flash .sbf. Always make a backup!

    Yo Balthazar small world....Im in Lincoln, Ks
    Last edited by 19DroidRage84; 03-13-2010 at 12:41 AM.
    Motorola Droid
    Cyanogenmod 6 nightlies
    Clockwork Recovery
    cvpcs's 1.2ghz SV
  5. Droid
    drewfuss's Avatar
    Member #
    29487
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Samsung Tab, Droid Pro & X
    #4
    we just want to reload the phone back to stock at this point. the phone is stuck in a reboot sync that wont stop. tried to use Recover your phone from a brick.

    Issue now is we cant get the computer to download and run the rsd lite 4.6. we loaded 4.5.3 and it took off but then it won't detect the phone and errors out.
  6. Droid
    drewfuss's Avatar
    Member #
    29487
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Samsung Tab, Droid Pro & X
    #5
    there is a back up of rom and everything on the sd card. how ever when you go to do a reload or go thru nandroid it will not show a single file in the directory to load up.

    had him put in a non droid sd card and it has now stopped the boot loop.
  7. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #6
    Wow!! None of this thread made any sense to me....lol

    I don't know if it's where I haven't been to bed yet or what exactly....but this thread just blew my mind and I have no idea what anyone just said

  8. Droid
    Balthazar's Avatar
    Member #
    21783
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Salina, KS
    Posts
    96
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    If Nate can't figure this out you are probably SOL. I am also confused, but if you followed the steps in the previous link to flash the 2.0 .sbf files and something went wrong you may have a serious situation on your hands.

    First question, what point is the phone at now. You said the new SD card stopped the boot loops. Are you in recovery, or did the phone boot up?

    Second question, your original post mentioned both Droid mod and Koush's clockwork ROM. Which one did your friend install and which version of recovery are you able to get too?

    Hey Droidrage, nice to find another kansan who lives so close.
    Motorola Droid - Rooted
    CyanogenMod 5.0.6.1-Droid
    Bekit 800 MHz kernel
  9. Junior Droid
    biggs's Avatar
    Member #
    42783
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    ok
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    Ok lets start over here i am the friend everything works fine on it all i want to do is go back to sprecovery instead of clockwork is there a way to do this?
  10. Master Droid
    mrdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    16186
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    511
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #9
    Yea, follow any of the guides to reflash sprecovery.

    Such as this one: http://rootyourdroid.info/guides/custom-recovery-image/
  11. Senior Droid
    Anonymouse's Avatar
    Member #
    5828
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    149
    Phone
    Dare
    #10
    Drew, pull the SD card out, put battery in, run for a while, put SD card back in. I found it in the CWrecovery thread on Alldroid.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Camera shotcut alll JACKED UP!!!
    By NastyNate08 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 10:02 AM

Search tags for this page

clock

,

motorola droid all jacked up

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+