DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Hmmm....BB 2.1 not working correctly, or problem with JIT?

  1. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #1

    Hmmm....BB 2.1 not working correctly, or problem with JIT?

    A lot of my apps (most actually) are not coming on with BB v7. Touiteur, Homerun Battle, Root Explorer to name a few. The screen sort of goes black (with the title bar intact) and it pretty much locks up the phone.

    Can I disable JIT via the terminal to see if that's the problem? I'd like to figure out if this is a problem using Titanium Backup with 2.1 coming from 2.0.1 or if this is an issue with the ROM itself.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #2
    Ok I uninstalled Homerun battle and reinstalled and it still doesnt work, leading me to believe this is something with JIT/the ROM/something I did rather than Titanium Backup.
  4. Super Moderator
    Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Member #
    14607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    1,718
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Droid.
    Premium Member
    #3
    setCPU hiccupped on me when I started it the first time. I waited it out, and it is running fine right now. I didnt enable JIT, unless it is on by default.
    I touched Lord Stanley's Cup on 1/2/11.
  5. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #4
    Ok, I redid everything but then installed Chevys 10 slot kernel. As soon as I install that kernel and reboot, the problems begin.
    Last edited by Matth3w; 03-09-2010 at 01:06 PM.
  6. Super Moderator
    Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Member #
    14607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    1,718
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Droid.
    Premium Member
    #5
    Which kernel? I'm running the 1.1Ghz. I only overclock to 1Ghz, so the 1.25Ghz didnt interest me.
    I touched Lord Stanley's Cup on 1/2/11.
  7. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #6
    Well I know for sure that is what is causing the issue on my phone.

    - Wiped phone...no problems
    - Installed BB .7 via Nandroid...no problems
    - Used Titanium Backup to restore everything....no problems
    - Used the patch to go to Smoked Glass...no problems
    - Use update.zip for Chevys 10 slot 1.2GHz kernel...reboot...everything is ****ed up. So either the kernel doesn't like something on my phone, or who knows what else.
  8. Droid
    mootsucks's Avatar
    Member #
    42909
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    Or it could be your backup conflicting with the kernel. Do the same, but install the apps from the marketplace without using your backup program. I have done exactly what you have done without the backup and everything (including the apps you listed) work perfectly!
  9. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #8
    I did that, it changed nothing.
  10. Senior Droid
    ilikefishes's Avatar
    Member #
    19219
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Northern Colorado
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    DROID
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Matth3w View Post
    I did that, it changed nothing.
    I seem to be having the same problems that Matth3w is having. I can get everything but the kernel to install properly. It has to be something with that 1.1 kernel. I am waiting out another attempt and will let you know the results.
  11. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #10
    I eventually rebooted about 10 times and it worked.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Haunted DROID??? Hmmm, You tell me.....
    By Neko in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 09:06 PM
  2. Droid Browser is not working correctly now....
    By YosM45 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-27-2009, 12:35 PM
  3. Blacked out Droid after Update?? Hmmm.
    By DroidFan in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-15-2009, 12:43 PM
  4. Lights on Droid Not Working Correctly
    By boatman2220 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 08:17 AM
  5. Just got Droid after Blackberry - hmmm..
    By RDDAWN in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-29-2009, 08:20 PM

Search tags for this page

hmmm bb
,

hmmmbb

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+