DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Bugless beast v1.2, Metamorph issue?

  1. Droid
    kenyx123's Avatar
    Member #
    39375
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    sheboygan Wi
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    MOTO DROID
    #1

    Bugless beast v1.2, Metamorph issue?

    After installing v1.2 when I open metamorph it comes back after checks and says.

    <check to make sure there is enough free memory in /system and or make sure busy box is installed>

    It says in update that busy box was added. and I'm not sure what would be the memory problem. However Id check it out but not completly shure how to . Please help
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by kenyx123 View Post
    After installing v1.2 when I open metamorph it comes back after checks and says.

    <check to make sure there is enough free memory in /system and or make sure busy box is installed>

    It says in update that busy box was added. and I'm not sure what would be the memory problem. However Id check it out but not completly shure how to . Please help
    It's a permissions thing with Busybox:

    Open Terminal Emulator and type the following:


    Fix busybox

    su

    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox


    mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    sync

    reboot
    Baton Rouge, LA
  4. Droid
    kenyx123's Avatar
    Member #
    39375
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    sheboygan Wi
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    MOTO DROID
    #3
    Thank you that was perfect and worked vary well. I am a recovering Microsoft Certified Professional and Desktop Support Tech. So all of the scripting and coding for the android system is pretty new to me. I would not have figured this one out. I'm always looking for good info on things like this so if you know of any books or websites that I could learn more about these things send them my way please, and thank you.
  5. Droid
    reitman1's Avatar
    Member #
    5144
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by BayouFlyFisher View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kenyx123 View Post
    After installing v1.2 when I open metamorph it comes back after checks and says.

    <check to make sure there is enough free memory in /system and or make sure busy box is installed>

    It says in update that busy box was added. and I'm not sure what would be the memory problem. However Id check it out but not completly shure how to . Please help
    It's a permissions thing with Busybox:

    Open Terminal Emulator and type the following:


    Fix busybox

    su

    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox


    mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    sync

    reboot


    I just did this, and now my Metamorph works, but my batter meter is giving me a question mark and the phone status in settings shows the batter status as unknown. Anyone know why this might happen? Or how to fix it?
  6. Droid
    reitman1's Avatar
    Member #
    5144
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by reitman1 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BayouFlyFisher View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kenyx123 View Post
    After installing v1.2 when I open metamorph it comes back after checks and says.

    <check to make sure there is enough free memory in /system and or make sure busy box is installed>

    It says in update that busy box was added. and I'm not sure what would be the memory problem. However Id check it out but not completly shure how to . Please help
    It's a permissions thing with Busybox:

    Open Terminal Emulator and type the following:


    Fix busybox

    su

    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox


    mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    sync

    reboot


    I just did this, and now my Metamorph works, but my batter meter is giving me a question mark and the phone status in settings shows the batter status as unknown. Anyone know why this might happen? Or how to fix it?
    NM, battery pull solved it.
  7. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #6
    Reboot. Let us know.
  8. Droid Newbie
    dodger55fan's Avatar
    Member #
    58718
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    Hi so I was gonna post a new thread (I had the same problem, however I don't have bugless beast installed just regular root), and so I tried what you posted but when I enter in "Fix busybox" I get a permission denied message (I installed busybox through Titanium Backup if that helps) ... I kept going anyways with the code but it didn't fix the problem. Any ideas?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ROM] Bugless Beast 1.2 3/1/10
    By m3kilpat in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 05:49 PM
  2. bugless beast wierd bootup issue
    By Mozuna01 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 12:50 AM
  3. Bugless Beast Issue-No haptic feedback
    By hosteraas in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 01:19 PM
  4. Thank You Bugless Beast!
    By Digital_Dementia in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-17-2010, 07:20 AM
  5. Sry need help bugless beast 7.5
    By GOON in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 12:12 AM

Search tags for this page

metamorph for bugless beast
,

metamorph free system memory

,
metamorph memory
,

metamorph out of memory

,
metamorph saying out of memory
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+