DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help me get rid of the milestone browser PLEASE!!!

  1. Master Droid
    jrl9851's Avatar
    Member #
    14730
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    709
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Help me get rid of the milestone browser PLEASE!!!

    I'm running BB 1.1 and this milestone browser is driving me absolutely crazy. It doesn't keep up with my typing at all.

    How would I go about getting rid of it, but keeping bb 1.1? I just want the stock browser back. I couldn't care less about pinch and zoom.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    srt4mn's Avatar
    Member #
    15493
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    55
    Phone
    Droid
    #2
    Bump, wondering this also.
  4. Droid Ninja
    MJ5150's Avatar
    Member #
    18384
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Lacey, Washington
    Posts
    1,040
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #3
    Once you find the APK for the stock browser, it would just be a matter of some commands in ADB to remove/rename the current browser files and then push over your stock ones. Five minutes tops, not including reboot.

    -Mike
  5. Droid
    srt4mn's Avatar
    Member #
    15493
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    55
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by MJ5150 View Post
    Once you find the APK for the stock browser, it would just be a matter of some commands in ADB to remove/rename the current browser files and then push over your stock ones. Five minutes tops, not including reboot.

    -Mike
    That's what I figured, anyone know where a stock browser .apk is though? I tried searching the forums to see if someone had posted it up somewhere, but no dice.
  6. Droid
    tanqueray's Avatar
    Member #
    17308
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    80
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Before doing this, what are you using or the Browser instead?

    su
    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    cd /system/app
    rm Browser.apk
    mount -o ro,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    sync
    reboot
  7. Junior Droid
    hatboysam's Avatar
    Member #
    53560
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    Same problem here, I'd love some help.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Milestone browser?
    By Grey Hawk in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 05:02 PM
  2. Using BB .75, no milestone browser included?
    By bodean in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 02:30 PM
  3. Help removing milestone browser.apk
    By stepp24 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 11:41 PM
  4. Milestone Browser aviable for DROID
    By RinTinTigger in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 06:41 AM
  5. u cant just install milestone browser?
    By bL33d in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 01:35 AM

Search tags for this page

remove milestone stock browser

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+