DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: nandroid backup won't work...hangs. Is there a way to reinstall?

  1. Senior Droid
    TheCleaner's Avatar
    Member #
    11438
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    167
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    LG G2 (formerly G Nexus)
    #1

    nandroid backup won't work...hangs. Is there a way to reinstall?

    my nandroid backup worked the first time (I used DroidMod 1.0) but ever since then it just hangs on either a simple or advanced backup. I have 6GB of free space on my SD card and the first time it took a nandroid backup it was only 227MB.

    Is there a way to reinstall this or fix it?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    mach330's Avatar
    Member #
    1784
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The OC
    Posts
    683
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    are you using droidmod to do nandroid backup or sprecovery to do it yourself? Also, in your "nandriod" directory in your sd card where the backup files are created, how many do you have in there? i never had problems with my nandroid backup (i use sprecovery to do it myself), but i had problems yesterday. I started deleting some of my old backup directories (I had about 10 or so). After that it worked. Not sure if there's a limitation on how many backup directories you can have.
  4. Senior Droid
    TheCleaner's Avatar
    Member #
    11438
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    167
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    LG G2 (formerly G Nexus)
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by mach330 View Post
    are you using droidmod to do nandroid backup or sprecovery to do it yourself? Also, in your "nandriod" directory in your sd card where the backup files are created, how many do you have in there? i never had problems with my nandroid backup (i use sprecovery to do it myself), but i had problems yesterday. I started deleting some of my old backup directories (I had about 10 or so). After that it worked. Not sure if there's a limitation on how many backup directories you can have.
    I am booting to the recovery image at this point. I've already installed Buggy Beast 1.1 on top of DroidMod. That part works fine (update.zip). So I guess you can say it's sprecovery...right?

    I show one folder called "preinstall-BDS-20100223-1626" with 4 files in it. boot.img, data.tar, nandroid.md5, and system.tar.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How do i do nandroid backup
    By dredge in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 01:35 AM
  2. nandroid backup?
    By Ack in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 01:09 AM
  3. BB 0.7.4 nandroid backup
    By noisufnoc in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 03:24 PM
  4. [Noob question] How do you reinstall after nandroid restore?
    By evilgreg in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 05:05 PM
  5. Can't Backup With Nandroid!
    By Jatisogi in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 06:02 PM

Search tags for this page

nandroid backup freezes

,
nandroid backup hang
,

nandroid backup hangs

,
nandroid backup won't restore
,
nandroid backup won't work
,

nandroid backup wont restore

,

nandroid hangs

,

nandroid restore freezes

,

nandroid restore hangs

,
nandroid restore wont work
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+