DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Rooted....yet...not rooted???

  1. Senior Droid
    Character Zero's Avatar
    Member #
    38170
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    108
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    Rooted....yet...not rooted???

    I installed BB 7.7 and everything went fine. Now when I try to run Root Explorer or SetCPU it tells me it can't access root. But in terminal emulator, if I type "su" it gives me the # just fine. I don't really have a nandroid backup that gets me anywhere. What can I do?
  2. Junior Droid
    jofficus's Avatar
    Member #
    30173
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    I had a similar issue with the 2.1 BB. Try going back to nandroid recovery menu, and reboot from there - that did the trick for me.

    I still don't know why the SU permissions were messed up in the first place, but I hope this helps you!
  3. Developer
    jrummy16's Avatar
    Member #
    31454
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    1,213
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    What exactly does it say? Is it just asking for permissions again? When you install a rom it will ask for all the permissions again like when you first downloaded the app.
  4. Senior Droid
    Character Zero's Avatar
    Member #
    38170
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    108
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    Didn't work. I booted into recovery and then rebooted without doing anything there and no luck. Thanks though.
  5. Senior Droid
    Character Zero's Avatar
    Member #
    38170
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    108
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #5
    It doesn't even ask for permissions, SetCPU has a message inquiring if apps have access to root. And Root Explorer just says that I need to restart it. But su works so I dunno.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Once Rooted
    By LakeMountD in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 01:35 PM
  2. rooted...what next?
    By gmen78 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 04:00 AM
  3. rooted?
    By goldlover in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2009, 10:12 AM
  4. Rooted or not is there a way to tell?
    By justicw in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 07:37 AM
  5. OK Rooted......Now What?
    By brianr0131 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 08:24 PM
Find us on Google+