DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ROM Installed?

  1. Junior Droid
    Motodroid1996's Avatar
    Member #
    8044
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2.0
    #1

    ROM Installed?

    I was updating the room on my droid but I can not remember how can I check with one I have?

    The reason I'm trying to check that is because that way I can request help to the right person.

    Maybe some one can guess.
    Here is what I have.

    I can put live wall paper; the launcher is just like the nexus one. I was able to root at to 950 MHz.

    Now my only problem as right now is that Locale (a program that I use. mast have)

    Is not working with this room. When I try to add a condition, location it just donít do anything.

    I think I'm using!!Bug less best!! But Iím not sure.

    I wonder if any one has the same problem with locale.
    Help please.
    Last edited by Backnblack; 02-17-2010 at 09:39 AM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #2
    Your NOT using Bugless Beast...you have to have one of the 2.1 ROMs...

  4. Junior Droid
    Motodroid1996's Avatar
    Member #
    8044
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2.0
    #3
    Is there a way to check for sure?
  5. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #4
    Not for sure maybe, but you could go into Settings/About Phone/ and then see what it says under Firmware Version and under Build Number too......Cause some of the devs will put their versions under those

  6. Junior Droid
    Motodroid1996's Avatar
    Member #
    8044
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2.0
    #5
    Ok here is what i have:

    about the phone
    firmware version 2.1
    Base band Version c_01.3e.01p
    kernel version 2.6.29-omap1-hgb9fcbc3e35d9-dirty walter@landbox #49
    Build Number alldroid_Community_rc1.0

    Any ideas?

    Thanks.
  7. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #6
    [Rom] AllDroid Community Beta 0.2b (Feb 9, 2010 x2)

    I bet that's what you have....either that exact ROM or the first earlier version of it...

  8. Junior Droid
    Motodroid1996's Avatar
    Member #
    8044
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2.0
    #7
    I did see that 0.2b when I was rebooting my phone. so I guess thats what i have.

    Thank you so much.
    I owe you one.

    Thank you

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. no more room on home screen
    By zulu041 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-20-2010, 06:09 PM
  2. no more room on this home screen
    By grrrinch in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 06:07 AM
  3. If you have 2.1 ROM installed and...
    By Matth3w in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 10:48 AM
  4. Need someone's help who has installed 2.1
    By Berzerker in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 06:35 PM
  5. How many apps do you have installed?
    By Moondonkey in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-04-2009, 09:38 PM

Search tags for this page

what is a rom i installed

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+