DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36

Thread: Won't boot recovory mode?

  1. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #21
    Motorola responds to Droid X bootloader controversy, says eFuse isn't there to break the phone -- Engadget

    However, if you try to load software that the bootloader doesn't like, it locks the phone down or blanks the phone and the only way to unlock it involves sending to to Motorola to "repair". A blank phone is just that -- blank -- and you'll have to SBF it back to stock to get to to do anything. If you're lucky.

    Every version of Blur changes the bootloader, it seems, and so on and so forth. It's a pain, and hacking your Motorola phone built post Droid 1 is somewhat dicey. You'll NEED RSD Lite 4.8 or 4.9 on your PC and the most recent SBF just in case anything goes wrong.
  2. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #22
  3. Droid
    goofycoolguy's Avatar
    Member #
    176910
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    West Monroe, LA
    Posts
    34
    Twitter
    Nope
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #23
    wow im sooo lost now...haha whats the easyest and fastest way to put BlackDroids V10 released!!! on my droid 2? then im going to leave it alone haha
  4. Droid Ninja
    dfuser312553's Avatar
    Member #
    110383
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,084
    #24
    Quote Originally Posted by goofycoolguy View Post
    wow im sooo lost now...haha whats the easyest and fastest way to put BlackDroids V10 released!!! on my droid 2? then im going to leave it alone haha
    Uh that's a relic D1 ROM.
  5. Droid
    goofycoolguy's Avatar
    Member #
    176910
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    West Monroe, LA
    Posts
    34
    Twitter
    Nope
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #25
    what does that mean?
  6. Droid Ninja
    dfuser312553's Avatar
    Member #
    110383
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,084
    #26
    Quote Originally Posted by goofycoolguy View Post
    what does that mean?
    It means it's not for your phone & even if it was you wouldn't want to run it. Look at the link you posted. It's from May 2010.
  7. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #27
    There's no way to put a D1 ROM or theme on a D2. Every ROM is phone-specific and every theme is ROM-specific unless you're manually theming it with Metamorph/Ninjamorph.
  8. Droid
    goofycoolguy's Avatar
    Member #
    176910
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    West Monroe, LA
    Posts
    34
    Twitter
    Nope
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #28
    ohh ok. then what would be an amazing one that is really cool and techy that would work?
  9. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #29
    Droid 2 Roms - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum

    Droid Themers - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum

    Make sure you're flashing the right theme for the ROM you install. And above all, make sure you have some idea of what you're doing so you can't break your phone.
  10. Droid
    goofycoolguy's Avatar
    Member #
    176910
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    West Monroe, LA
    Posts
    34
    Twitter
    Nope
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #30
    which rom is the best?
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can't boot into Recovery Mode
    By sizdub in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 01:03 PM
  2. No diagnostics mode or safe mode
    By Anarchist310000 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 05:28 PM
  3. boot animation down.. wdo i do anhat about boot audio..
    By bobmundo123 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 07:16 PM
  4. How to boot Eris into safe mode?
    By Jolest in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2009, 02:54 AM
  5. Cant boot into rec mode anymore?
    By phreakaj in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 04:10 PM

Search tags for this page

android recovery mode red triangle
,
droid bionic won't boot into recovery mode
,
droid razr won't boot to recovery
,

droid won't boot into recovery

,

droid x won't boot into recovery mode

,
droid x wont boot into recovery
,
droid x wont boot into recovery mode
,
droid x wont enter recovery mode
,
enterdroid without ok
,
motorola devour not booting
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+