DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Tried many things, still can't get back to stock out of box droid

  1. Master Droid
    thatguychuck's Avatar
    Member #
    163
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    SD
    Posts
    433
    Phone
    A955
    #11
    You can get the updater for free from their site,
  2. Junior Droid
    elusiveaura's Avatar
    Member #
    33525
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #12
    ok well I see the free one on their website but where do I put it and how do I use it doing it that way? I'm still fairly new to that part. THanks.
  3. Junior Droid
    elusiveaura's Avatar
    Member #
    33525
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #13
    Ok, disregard some of this because i found another restore underneath the choose backup that wasnt the go back to stock 2.0.1 rom, I guess its one that was automatically made at some point during a backup of my phone but now my only question is how do I get rid of the sholes files on my sdcard/phone?

    My screen and everything is back to normal, thanks for the help and responses. Sorry if I caused any annoyance
  4. Droid Sensei
    LtKen's Avatar
    Member #
    31927
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,637
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #14
    Save it to your flash card, and use a file manager like ASTRO to run and install it.

    As far as reverting to stock, you have to enter recovery mode and re-flash the ROM like you did to root. It sounds like you missed that important step.
  5. Junior Droid
    elusiveaura's Avatar
    Member #
    33525
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #15
    Yes, I couldnt get to the stock flash until now. I believe thats what the phone is doing because its downloading the update-stock and its 61mb. Then it will have to be flashed I am assuming.

    Ugh, I really am not doing all this rooting stuff again lol. I loved how it made my phone but it actually messed with my call quality a lot. I even did the improve call quality ##program trick and didnt fix it. My calls started popping/echoing on every call after the root. It didnt do that stock so thats why I was/am reverting. What do I need to delete to get rid of all traces of sholes. (Just in case verizon ever has to see it)
    Last edited by elusiveaura; 02-11-2010 at 08:09 PM.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Need help going back to stock
    By AuxiliaryPie in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 07:43 PM
  2. Can't get back to stock
    By lmapp in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 11:48 AM
  3. Returning Back To Stock Droid...
    By JTM1120 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 03:10 PM
  4. Rom after Rom and it's back to stock
    By dlucid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 10:58 AM
  5. 2.1 back to stock
    By zparrish in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 07:02 PM

Search tags for this page

can't get motorola droid back to stock

,

cannot get motorola droid back to stock

,

hugh jass refunds

,

what to do to have stock without stockouts

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+