DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: 1.1ghz and setcpu profiles

  1. Master Droid
    Signum's Avatar
    Member #
    9148
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    362
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #1

    1.1ghz and setcpu profiles

    whats yours?

    charging 550/125

    sleep/standby (800/250) <--it was 550/250 when i was @ 950mhz. had to bump it up when going to 1.1ghz as there was lag coming out of sleep when a phonecall came in

    power < 100% 1100/250

    fail safe 550/125.
    HTC Incredible - Rooted

    RETIRED 5/27/10
    Moto DROID - Rooted
    SPRecovery 0.99.3
    Smoked Glass 6.0.1
    N1+DROID Boot Animation
    AdamZ Custom Kernel OC @ 1.1ghz
  2. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #2
    Mine was...

    The default: 1100/550

    Charging: 1100/250
    Sleep: 250/250
    Power < 40%: 550/550
    Battery > 40: 550/550

  3. Master Droid
    Signum's Avatar
    Member #
    9148
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    362
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by natediddy1120 View Post
    Mine was...

    The default: 1100/550

    Charging: 1100/250
    Sleep: 250/250
    Power < 40%: 550/550
    Battery > 40: 550/550
    howd it run with those profiles?
    HTC Incredible - Rooted

    RETIRED 5/27/10
    Moto DROID - Rooted
    SPRecovery 0.99.3
    Smoked Glass 6.0.1
    N1+DROID Boot Animation
    AdamZ Custom Kernel OC @ 1.1ghz
  4. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Signum View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by natediddy1120 View Post
    Mine was...

    The default: 1100/550

    Charging: 1100/250
    Sleep: 250/250
    Power < 40%: 550/550
    Battery > 40: 550/550
    howd it run with those profiles?
    Really good actually! That default setting is a little high but it ran smooth with no hiccups...of course this is only with BB not Sholes, I can't run Sholes that high

  5. Master Droid
    Signum's Avatar
    Member #
    9148
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    362
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by natediddy1120 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Signum View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by natediddy1120 View Post
    Mine was...

    The default: 1100/550

    Charging: 1100/250
    Sleep: 250/250
    Power < 40%: 550/550
    Battery > 40: 550/550
    howd it run with those profiles?
    Really good actually! That default setting is a little high but it ran smooth with no hiccups...of course this is only with BB not Sholes, I can't run Sholes that high
    no problems with it coming out of sleep at 250/250 when a call came in?
    HTC Incredible - Rooted

    RETIRED 5/27/10
    Moto DROID - Rooted
    SPRecovery 0.99.3
    Smoked Glass 6.0.1
    N1+DROID Boot Animation
    AdamZ Custom Kernel OC @ 1.1ghz
  6. Droid
    rstone's Avatar
    Member #
    26804
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Signum View Post
    whats yours?

    charging 550/125

    sleep/standby (800/250) <--it was 550/250 when i was @ 950mhz. had to bump it up when going to 1.1ghz as there was lag coming out of sleep when a phonecall came in

    power < 100% 1100/250

    fail safe 550/125.
    You do realize that SetCPU sets priorities, which go from lowest on list to top? So Failsafe gets priority over power, etc. Therefore when you set it to 1100/250 when the power is under 100%, then when you are charging it will set to 1100/250 as the default as your ALWAYS under 100% until the charge is complete, as power gets priority over charging.
  7. Master Droid
    Signum's Avatar
    Member #
    9148
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    362
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by rstone View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Signum View Post
    whats yours?

    charging 550/125

    sleep/standby (800/250) <--it was 550/250 when i was @ 950mhz. had to bump it up when going to 1.1ghz as there was lag coming out of sleep when a phonecall came in

    power < 100% 1100/250

    fail safe 550/125.
    You do realize that SetCPU sets priorities, which go from lowest on list to top? So Failsafe gets priority over power, etc. Therefore when you set it to 1100/250 when the power is under 100%, then when you are charging it will set to 1100/250 as the default as your ALWAYS under 100% until the charge is complete, as power gets priority over charging.
    you got it backwards, failsafe has priority over all, then its top to bottom on the list.

    edit: taken from the dev's website:
    Keep in mind that the profiles are listed in order of priority. For example, if the phone is charging and sleeping, and both of those profiles are enabled, SetCPU will use the charging profile. The "failsafe" profile can ramp the CPU speed down if the device's battery temperature reaches a certain point - this profile has the highest priority.
    Last edited by Signum; 02-10-2010 at 12:52 AM.
    HTC Incredible - Rooted

    RETIRED 5/27/10
    Moto DROID - Rooted
    SPRecovery 0.99.3
    Smoked Glass 6.0.1
    N1+DROID Boot Animation
    AdamZ Custom Kernel OC @ 1.1ghz
  8. Senior Droid
    Yakuzagang5's Avatar
    Member #
    15956
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    236
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Signum View Post
    whats yours?

    charging 550/125

    sleep/standby (800/250) <--it was 550/250 when i was @ 950mhz. had to bump it up when going to 1.1ghz as there was lag coming out of sleep when a phonecall came in

    power < 100% 1100/250

    fail safe 550/125.
    you need to set your normal (main screen) sliders to 1100/250, not power <100%. Change that to like <30% 550/250 or 800/250. Save some battery while youre at it lol
  9. Droid Ninja
    alm0614's Avatar
    Member #
    6158
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,240
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    VTCapsFan
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #9
    does anyone think running it at 1Ghz would cause long term CPU issues?.. thats running it twice as fast as stock..
  10. Senior Droid
    pthance's Avatar
    Member #
    26213
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    240
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by alm0614 View Post
    does anyone think running it at 1Ghz would cause long term CPU issues?.. thats running it twice as fast as stock..
    I personally think anything over 800MHz is way to dangerous for my phone. I have watched too many of my friends home computers burn out their new processors 12-18 months into use due to overclocking...and they were no where near doubling or tripling their cpu clock speeds.
    Woody...........ah im goin to joggle my whittling knife in ya....

    DroidMod- FAST! Racehorse duct-taped to a SCUD Missile fast!

    Friendly Reminder to all members

    Favorite word combination: Boat Regatta?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Overclocking your Milestone to >1Ghz!
    By Oohyeah in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 05:49 PM
  2. overclocked to 1.1ghz.. what about the gpu?
    By thenewmalcolm in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 11:20 PM
  3. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 01:36 PM
  4. setCPU profiles
    By 52brandon in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 01:30 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 10:04 AM

Search tags for this page

milestone setcpu profile milestone
,
setcpu 1ghz to 12 ghz
,

setcpu droid 1ghz

,
setcpu for htc incredible
,
setcpu how to do priorities
,
setcpu htc incredible profiles
,

setcpu incredible profiles

,

setcpu priorities

,
setcpu profile guide htc incredible s
,
setcpu profiles htc droid incredible
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+