DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: droid flashed with houdini??

  1. Junior Droid
    san20176's Avatar
    Member #
    35819
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    droid flashed with houdini??

    I am using houdini and i want to flashed my droid to work with metropcs, is that even possible???
  2. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #2
    What is Houdini?

  3. Junior Droid
    san20176's Avatar
    Member #
    35819
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by natediddy1120 View Post
    What is Houdini?
    www.houdinisoft.com
  4. Junior Droid
    san20176's Avatar
    Member #
    35819
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    anybody knows here??
  5. DF News Team
    wuyanks's Avatar
    Member #
    800
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,404
    Phone
    Moto DROID !!!
    Premium Member
    #5
    why don't you ask a houdini representative?
    GTalk: mabramson1@gmail.com
    twitter: @m_abramson
  6. Senior Droid
    pthance's Avatar
    Member #
    26213
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    240
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #6
    Ummm....is there a better CDMA provider than Verizon out there? Not to sound like a fanboy here....but it just seems like sticking with Verizon would be the smart way to go on this one as they provide the most and most stable CDMA coverage in the nation.
    Woody...........ah im goin to joggle my whittling knife in ya....

    DroidMod- FAST! Racehorse duct-taped to a SCUD Missile fast!

    Friendly Reminder to all members

    Favorite word combination: Boat Regatta?
  7. Droid Sensei
    KZIWarrior's Avatar
    Member #
    21812
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    2,634
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    SGS3
    #7
    Wondering why you would want to?? VZW is the only CDMA carrier with a good network and decent coverage (least anywhere I've lived the last few years). Granted is more expensive but you really do get what you pay for in terms of service and coverage. But if you find out for sure post back for others (people in major cities could probably use it).
    You are right to be wary. There is much bullcrap. Be wary of me too, because I may be wrong. Make up your own mind after you evaluate all the evidence and the logic. - Mark Rippetoe
  8. Developer
    woodyman's Avatar
    Member #
    31911
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,610
    Liked
    13 times
    Twitter
    @DroidConcepts
    Phone
    D1, D2, D3
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by pthance View Post
    Ummm....is there a better CDMA provider than Verizon out there? Not to sound like a fanboy here....but it just seems like sticking with Verizon would be the smart way to go on this one as they provide the most and most stable CDMA coverage in the nation.


    lol.. and yeah verizon is the smartest way to go on this one.. no other network has the same CDMA reliability in more places..

  9. Junior Droid
    san20176's Avatar
    Member #
    35819
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    yes there is a better provider right now, metropcs offers unlimited talk, text, picture messegina dn web for $40.00 flat per month.

    I saw a few people with the motorola droid with metropcs and everything works beautifully but then don't want to share the info on how it was done.

    and no houdini reps do not support this model and Yes there is a way to flashed this phone using houdinisoft.
  10. Senior Droid
    pthance's Avatar
    Member #
    26213
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    240
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by san20176 View Post
    yes there is a better provider right now, metropcs offers unlimited talk, text, picture messegina dn web for $40.00 flat per month.

    I saw a few people with the motorola droid with metropcs and everything works beautifully but then don't want to share the info on how it was done.

    and no houdini reps do not support this model and Yes there is a way to flashed this phone using houdinisoft.
    I hope the best for you with them. I would be wary though, as I just checked out their website and their coverage map shows my area having coverage, but when I checked rate plans by my zip code the website said there was no current coverage in the are and to check back later. I travel entirely too much to rely on coverage from them...especially if their map is as inaccurate as it seems (I checked a few other "covered" areas in Texas by zipcode only to have the same issue). Hope it works out for you though. Cheers!
    Woody...........ah im goin to joggle my whittling knife in ya....

    DroidMod- FAST! Racehorse duct-taped to a SCUD Missile fast!

    Friendly Reminder to all members

    Favorite word combination: Boat Regatta?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. rooted 2.0.1 then flashed then put 2.1 rom on
    By blitzburgh39 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2010, 10:54 AM

Search tags for this page

houdini droid

,

houdini flash

,

houdini flash software

,

houdini flashing

,
houdini flashing software
,
houdini metropcs
,
houdini phone flashing
,

houdini phone flashing software

,

houdini phone software

,
houdinisoft metro pcs
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+