DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: Anyone running the droid at 1.3Ghz?

  1. Master Droid
    stlcity's Avatar
    Member #
    24727
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    307
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Anyone running the droid at 1.3Ghz?

    Since Taz at alldroid released the 1.3 Ghz kernel was wondering if anyone has succesfully flashed it and running stable. If so could you also mention the ROM that you are using. Thanks.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    kastein's Avatar
    Member #
    25962
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    105
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    I was using it with the new sholes rom and all seemed stable with the exception of when I open google maps and try to zoom in it will reboot. Other than that it will run pretty good.
  4. Senior Droid
    schertz7's Avatar
    Member #
    24911
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #3
    its amazing to me that a processor can be overclocked to nearly three times its released speed and still be somewhat stable. Personally I will never go over 800 mhz, I just can't see how 1.3 ghz could possibly be stable and not harmful to the phone
  5. Premium Member
    Backnblack's Avatar
    Member #
    6311
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11,279
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Samsung S4
    Premium Member
    #4
    Running at 1Ghz here....Fast enough for me.
    A gun in the hand is better than a cop on the phone.

    Only the Skilled Survive

    A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any invention in human history - with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila.

    Drill Sergeant Frick's Rules For Un-armed Combat.
    1. Never be unarmed.
    2. See Rule #1

    USMC rule # 23 of gunfighting: Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everyone you meet.



  6. DF News Team
    wuyanks's Avatar
    Member #
    800
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,404
    Phone
    Moto DROID !!!
    Premium Member
    #5
    1.1ghz here. 1.3 was not stable enough to use.
    GTalk: mabramson1@gmail.com
    twitter: @m_abramson
  7. Droid Sensei
    unix.punkx's Avatar
    Member #
    3991
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    3,332
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    I dont think I will be using the phone over 800 mhz. Maybe 950 if I get ballsy enough
  8. Master Droid
    kristoff125's Avatar
    Member #
    21283
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    596
    Phone
    D3
    #7
    950 with bugless beasts is good enough, and I normally keep it at 250 when I'm not using it, put it up to 800 when I'm using it, and 950 if I really want it to go quick.
  9. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #8
    I run at 950 BB7.4 and it's very, very stable. I ran evilboot1.1 at 1.1Ghz and it was stable too. Yesterday I tried Taz 1.3 and it was totally unstable on my phone. I then tried Taz 1.1 (because I really wanted the chip temp), but it was unstable too. I then got tired of fooling with it and redid the BB7.4 and all is well again - very stable at 950.
  10. Master Droid
    kristoff125's Avatar
    Member #
    21283
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    596
    Phone
    D3
    #9
    yea, now that I rooted and installed PBB I'd rather not melt my phone, 800-950 is more than enough, I don't see how much faster it can go.
  11. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #10
    Some chips will run well at 1.3 and some won't. As has been said here before, there are small manufacturing difference that make some chips able to run faster than others. I apparently have a 1.1 max ghz chip. I would go to 1.3 if my chip would take it.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Tethering up and running on droid
    By thericksonebay in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 178
    Last Post: 01-16-2011, 09:04 AM
  2. Best way to carry droid while running
    By jamsesh in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 07:57 PM
  3. droid running sluggish
    By drikus in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 02:09 PM
  4. GDE running on my Droid (youtube vid)
    By Mojo in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 117
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 10:11 AM
  5. Droid running really hot
    By biggestmexi in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-21-2009, 12:49 AM

Search tags for this page

does anyone have a 1.3ghz kernal
,

droid 1 1.3 ghz

,

droid 1 1.3ghz

,
droid 3 1.3ghz
,
droid running 1.3ghz
,
i can't find a 1.3 ghz kernel for droid
,
mot droid stable and 1.3ghz
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+