DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 51 of 92 FirstFirst ... 41 49 50 51 52 53 61 ... LastLast
Results 501 to 510 of 920

Thread: [How To] Easily install Bugless Beast using only SPRecovery, Terminal Emulator, & zip

  1. Junior Droid
    sul7en's Avatar
    Member #
    38009
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Quote Originally Posted by jrod2183 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by sul7en View Post
    I followed all the instructions and everything went great. I am able to tether, etc.
    but my firmware still says 2.0.1 I thought this was 2.1? Can someone help me understand? thanks!
    This isn't a 2.1 rom, just a 2.0.1 custom rom. There are plenty of 2.1 roms available though (including a BB 2.1 rom that just can out I think)

    Does anyone have a recommended link to BB 2.1 rom?
  2. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    Quote Originally Posted by BoxcuttaStyle View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Matth3w View Post
    Never had an issue with it not giving the right location...did you update to GM 4.0 BEFORE installing the ROM?
    I'm not a 100% sure but I think I did get that update while using 7.4. Will that cause an issue? If so, why?

    It looks like I'm running version 4046....
    Not sure why it causes a problem, I just have been told to update to GM 4.0 before installing the ROM. But truthfully if the application isn't force closing that's not the issue. What about your news and weather widget? Does the weather update by GPS only?
  3. Senior Droid
    BoxcuttaStyle's Avatar
    Member #
    11179
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    139
    Twitter
    @ViolentRotation
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus!
    Well I uninstalled the update and it put me back to a version 3.xxx. I then installed your update and then used the update via the market. Still not working, any ideas?
    “When angry, count to four. When very angry, swear"

    -- Mark Twain






  4. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    Quote Originally Posted by sul7en View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jrod2183 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by sul7en View Post
    I followed all the instructions and everything went great. I am able to tether, etc.
    but my firmware still says 2.0.1 I thought this was 2.1? Can someone help me understand? thanks!
    This isn't a 2.1 rom, just a 2.0.1 custom rom. There are plenty of 2.1 roms available though (including a BB 2.1 rom that just can out I think)

    Does anyone have a recommended link to BB 2.1 rom?
    AllDroid - View topic - [ROM] Bugless Beast (Android 2.1)
  5. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    Quote Originally Posted by BoxcuttaStyle View Post
    Well I uninstalled the update and it put me back to a version 3.xxx. I then installed your update and then used the update via the market. Still not working, any ideas?
    No not really. Like I said, for whatever reason, you're supposed to install the update before the ROM. Why, I have no clue. Is your weather widget working based on GPS only?

    Actually, better yet...do you have GPS even enabled or just aGPS?
  6. Senior Droid
    BoxcuttaStyle's Avatar
    Member #
    11179
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    139
    Twitter
    @ViolentRotation
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus!
    Quote Originally Posted by Matth3w View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BoxcuttaStyle View Post
    Well I uninstalled the update and it put me back to a version 3.xxx. I then installed your update and then used the update via the market. Still not working, any ideas?
    No not really. Like I said, for whatever reason, you're supposed to install the update before the ROM. Why, I have no clue. Is your weather widget working based on GPS only?

    Actually, better yet...do you have GPS even enabled or just aGPS?
    I'm using stock GPS and the weather widget appears to have my correct City etc....

    lol, as I am typing this it seems to have updated to my location finally. Maybe I was just being impatient and had poor reception in my building. Either way it's working....

    thx for your input Matth3w
    “When angry, count to four. When very angry, swear"

    -- Mark Twain






  7. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    No problem
  8. Senior Droid
    BoxcuttaStyle's Avatar
    Member #
    11179
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    139
    Twitter
    @ViolentRotation
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus!
    although, out of curiosity, how long does it typically take for your gps to update? I'm not sure I'm seeing a 'reception' issue there? Seems to take me about 3-5 min to update to the correct location.
    “When angry, count to four. When very angry, swear"

    -- Mark Twain






  9. Beta Team
    JonKyu's Avatar
    Member #
    4977
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Provo, UT
    Posts
    2,398
    Phone
    DROID X
    Just Flashed this since Chevy's Simply Stunning ROM made my phone app go crazy, seems stable (although I did get quite a few weird soft-reboots things while restoring backups with astro) and is pretty fast. Does anyone else notice something weird with the market app? One none of my astro backups got linked back (was really annoying, and it's weird because when I restored my app backups with astro in Chevy's 2.1 ROM everything was linked). Also when I install new apps from the market it doesn't automatically show up in the downloaded section, it takes quite a while for it to finally show up. What's the deal with the market app?
  10. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    Quote Originally Posted by BoxcuttaStyle View Post
    although, out of curiosity, how long does it typically take for your gps to update? I'm not sure I'm seeing a 'reception' issue there? Seems to take me about 3-5 min to update to the correct location.
    What exactly are you doing, I can test how long it takes on my phone....

    Quote Originally Posted by JonKyu View Post
    Just Flashed this since Chevy's Simply Stunning ROM made my phone app go crazy, seems stable (although I did get quite a few weird soft-reboots things while restoring backups with astro) and is pretty fast. Does anyone else notice something weird with the market app? One none of my astro backups got linked back (was really annoying, and it's weird because when I restored my app backups with astro in Chevy's 2.1 ROM everything was linked). Also when I install new apps from the market it doesn't automatically show up in the downloaded section, it takes quite a while for it to finally show up. What's the deal with the market app?
    Not really sure...
Page 51 of 92 FirstFirst ... 41 49 50 51 52 53 61 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How-to: Install bugless beast for noobs!
    By justinc101011 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 574
    Last Post: 09-05-2012, 09:52 AM
  2. Has anyone tried Bugless Beast 7.4?
    By samiusmc in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 09:37 PM
  3. is there any way i can install bugless beast without a comp ?
    By krise11385 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 10:33 PM
  4. How do you install evilboot.img using terminal emulator
    By bb-gun in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 12:21 AM
  5. Can I install BusyBox using the Terminal Emulator?
    By blueyzfr6 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 06:16 PM

Search tags for this page

bugless beast download

,
bugless beast how to install
,
bugless beast install
,
bugless beast install instructions
,
bugless beast zip
,
download bugless beast
,

how to install bugless beast

,

install bugless beast

,
installing bugless beast
,

sprecovery download

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+