DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Sholes Updater app question

  1. Master Droid
    searayman's Avatar
    Member #
    1330
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    949
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Sholes Updater app question

    So i love sholes and downloaded the sholes updater app, will this make installing future roms from the sholes team automatic? Like will i receive a notification on my phoen when they update to sholes 2.0?

    Also for overclocking i heard i need to get some app from the app store which app is it?
    I have a lot of good how to articles about music managing and battery life etc. PM me if interested.
  2. Master Droid
    deputc26's Avatar
    Member #
    6714
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    723
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #2
    Yes it will make it automatic and setcpu is the app but you don't need it and it won't even work with new sholes builds (I think)
  3. Master Droid
    searayman's Avatar
    Member #
    1330
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    949
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by deputc26 View Post
    Yes it will make it automatic and setcpu is the app but you don't need it and it won't even work with new sholes builds (I think)
    i just tried setcpu and it only goes up to 600 how can i get my sholes up to 800?
    I have a lot of good how to articles about music managing and battery life etc. PM me if interested.
  4. Senior Droid
    agdaniels's Avatar
    Member #
    23140
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by searayman View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by deputc26 View Post
    Yes it will make it automatic and setcpu is the app but you don't need it and it won't even work with new sholes builds (I think)
    i just tried setcpu and it only goes up to 600 how can i get my sholes up to 800?
    Follow these instructions, and yes it will work on Sholes rom

    AllDroid - View topic - Droid is stable at 800MHz. Nuff said *950MHz, 1.1GHz added*
  5. Master Droid
    searayman's Avatar
    Member #
    1330
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    949
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by agdaniels View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by searayman View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by deputc26 View Post
    Yes it will make it automatic and setcpu is the app but you don't need it and it won't even work with new sholes builds (I think)
    i just tried setcpu and it only goes up to 600 how can i get my sholes up to 800?
    Follow these instructions, and yes it will work on Sholes rom

    AllDroid - View topic - Droid is stable at 800MHz. Nuff said *950MHz, 1.1GHz added*
    so i need to flash a new image? I cant just do it from the sholes one?
    I have a lot of good how to articles about music managing and battery life etc. PM me if interested.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SholesMod Updater on Market
    By BigFwoosh in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 01:21 PM
  2. Sholes 1.2 rom help
    By jsfoard in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 05:38 PM
  3. Global Status Updater?
    By stevether in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-20-2010, 08:01 AM
  4. wifi tether on new sholes update question
    By evilsock in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 08:30 PM
  5. Android 2.0.1 Sholes.info Edition 1.0-RC1! ;Question
    By evilsock in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 05:39 PM

Search tags for this page

sholesupdater app

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+