DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Tethering with root

  1. Droid
    Wildrat's Avatar
    Member #
    43502
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    DeadWood, Alabama
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    #1

    Tethering with root

    Hi, I have root on DX, I have android-wifi-tether app installed. I am on Liberty 3 ver 2 i am connecting to my computer but it won't connect to internet. It tells me it won't connect to dns servers. I do not have a tethering app on my lap top. I think I remember back with the droid I had to have a app on the computer as well. Your help will be appreciated! Thanks
    Wildrat
    Yours in Life, "LIBERTY", and the
    pursuit of Happiness with more "LIBERTY" for All!




  2.  
     
     
     

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. No root tethering
    By powermad in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-17-2012, 03:36 AM
  2. Wired Tethering for root users and (xbox live tethering)
    By codyweis in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 04:27 PM
  3. Free Non-root Tethering
    By J0SH44 in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 01:53 PM
  4. Android tethering for root
    By soulshot96 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 04:17 PM
  5. Root and tethering.
    By tha rockstar in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 06:55 AM

Search tags for this page

casio commando tethering hack

,

commando tether casio free rooted

,

droid x root liberty 3 not tethering

,

droid x root tether

,

how much does verizon charge for tethering casio commando 20

,

how to tether casio root commando

,

liberty 3 dx wired tethering

,

rooting android casio g'zone for free wifi hotspot

,

xoom not connecting to commando wifi tether

,

xoom won't tether rooted wifi from doid x2

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+