DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 6 of 58 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 575

Thread: How-to: Install bugless beast for noobs!

  1. Taylorstevens's Avatar
    Member #
    20643
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #51
    Okay I'll try it again, I was just following it step by step on the rootyourdroid link though, Thanks for your help
  2. Taylorstevens's Avatar
    Member #
    20643
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #52
    Quote Originally Posted by justinc101011 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Taylorstevens View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Matth3w View Post
    If you followed the instructions from Obtaining Root | Root Your Droid to the "t" and don't have the superuser permissions, I suppose you could try again..Obviously something didn't take or you didn't do something quite right or else you would have the little ninja.
    I did to a 'T' but when i click apply sdcard:update.zip, it says "E:signature verification failed installation aborted,


    One question though, when it says drag and drop the update to your phone when it's mounted do i have to put it in any specific folder?
    no, it goes in ROOT
    Hopefully last question, is ROOT a folder, I have seen it before on in my file manager app but now I cant seem to find it when my droid is mounted
  3. Senior Droid
    justinc101011's Avatar
    Member #
    33498
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #53
    Quote Originally Posted by Taylorstevens View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by justinc101011 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Taylorstevens View Post

    I did to a 'T' but when i click apply sdcard:update.zip, it says "E:signature verification failed installation aborted,


    One question though, when it says drag and drop the update to your phone when it's mounted do i have to put it in any specific folder?
    no, it goes in ROOT
    Hopefully last question, is ROOT a folder, I have seen it before on in my file manager app but now I cant seem to find it when my droid is mounted
    Its alright id rather you ask than hurt something. No, Root is the base (top most) directory. Root is the place that you extracted you tools folder in a previous step if you remember.
  4. Senior Droid
    topaz330's Avatar
    Member #
    390
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    123
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #54
    anyone have the problem of setcpu not working? i get as far as the allow after clicking auto detect and all i get is a black screen
  5. Taylorstevens's Avatar
    Member #
    20643
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #55
    Quote Originally Posted by justinc101011 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Taylorstevens View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by justinc101011 View Post

    no, it goes in ROOT
    Hopefully last question, is ROOT a folder, I have seen it before on in my file manager app but now I cant seem to find it when my droid is mounted
    Its alright id rather you ask than hurt something. No, Root is the base (top most) directory. Root is the place that you extracted you tools folder in a previous step if you remember.
    Hmm Im still trying to apply the update.zip to root my droid, are we talking about the same thing?
  6. Senior Droid
    justinc101011's Avatar
    Member #
    33498
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #56
    Quote Originally Posted by Taylorstevens View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by justinc101011 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Taylorstevens View Post

    Hopefully last question, is ROOT a folder, I have seen it before on in my file manager app but now I cant seem to find it when my droid is mounted
    Its alright id rather you ask than hurt something. No, Root is the base (top most) directory. Root is the place that you extracted you tools folder in a previous step if you remember.
    Hmm Im still trying to apply the update.zip to root my droid, are we talking about the same thing?
    To apply the update.zip, place it in the root of your sd card then boot into recovery and click install, itll be there.
  7. Premium Member
    Sam's Avatar
    Member #
    16
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    dirty dirty
    Posts
    3,471
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid
    Premium Member
    #57
    stuck at step 6.
    the tools folder is in ROOT as per instructions, but not really sure what to do now.
    i opened DRH and clicked "Mount mtdblock3 System read/write" and get a force close...

    why?

    oh ps: what i meant to ask is do i need to be monted or not to my computer at this point? i tried both ways and still got FC

    also, USB debugging on or off?

    nevermind.. yes mount to computer, USB debugging enabled. works.
    Last edited by Sam; 02-02-2010 at 01:32 PM.
    -Respect is rule #1
    -Email us at DroidForumPromo@gmail to become a Supporting Vendor.
    -Not around as often as I used to be... Still, feel free to PM me if there is anything I can help with!
  8. Senior Droid
    justinc101011's Avatar
    Member #
    33498
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #58
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam View Post
    oh ps: what i meant to ask is do i need to be monted or not to my computer at this point? i tried both ways and still got FC

    also, USB debugging on or off?

    nevermind.. yes mount to computer, USB debugging enabled. works.
    At this step your supposta be unplugged from the computer, no cables or anything.
  9. Taylorstevens's Avatar
    Member #
    20643
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #59
    Okay Im giving up for now, I've tried everything and followed all of the steps on the linked site and itll still abort the operation when I apply the update.zip, I tried renaming the folder to update.zip as it was just update when i downloaded it from the site and that didnt work. I get signatures cant be verified and I have tried a different update.zip and still nothing
  10. Premium Member
    Sam's Avatar
    Member #
    16
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    dirty dirty
    Posts
    3,471
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid
    Premium Member
    #60
    stuck at 17..
    opened terminal emulator
    typed "su" and hit enter..
    and it just went to the next line.. nothing to "allow"
    i tried typing in the next line but i gave me an error

    what is supposed to happen when i type "su"?
    Last edited by Sam; 02-02-2010 at 01:32 PM.
    -Respect is rule #1
    -Email us at DroidForumPromo@gmail to become a Supporting Vendor.
    -Not around as often as I used to be... Still, feel free to PM me if there is anything I can help with!
Page 6 of 58 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. JIT for NOOBS
    By ChevyNo1 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 80
    Last Post: 03-28-2010, 09:11 AM
  2. Bugless Beast - Anyone having Nandroid issues?
    By Canefan in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 10:32 AM
  3. [ROM] Bugless Beast [800MHz & Wifi] V0.7.1 (1/26/10) Is AWESOME
    By Guchi in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 350
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 01:26 PM
  4. NEED CLARIFICATION!! [ROM] Bugless Beast
    By GOON in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 09:33 PM
  5. Bugless Beast audio bug...well, sorta.
    By bgrubb7 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 07:06 PM

Search tags for this page

bugless beast

,
bugless beast droid
,
bugless beast motorola droid
,
how to bugless beast
,
how to install bugless beast
,
how to install bugless beast on droid
,
how to install bugless beast rom
,
install bugless beast on droid
,
install bugless beast rom
,
what is bugless beast
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+