DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Droidrootpro boot loops?

  1. Droid
    phreakaj's Avatar
    Member #
    4971
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Unhappy Droidrootpro boot loops?

    I had been trying out new clock speeds with droidrootpro and after tring 800 then 900 i tried 1.1ghz then while i was trying it i plugged phone in to charge. Unplugged and phone rebooted. Then began rebooting randomly and getting FC on strange things like taskkiller that never fc before. then began booting just to (M) motorola screen and circling to black and back to (M) motorola screen. what can i do? i need help.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    phreakaj's Avatar
    Member #
    4971
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    changed battery out for a fresh on and got into phone . this really worries me though. what could the cause be and how can i get back to before i jacked with the frequencies. can i just do a restore from a backup?
  4. Droid
    luisdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    22328
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    That would probably be the easiest fix. good luck and hope you get it up and running again. (i use it but i dont feel the need to exceed 800)
  5. Droid
    phreakaj's Avatar
    Member #
    4971
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    ok i managed to get it reflashed to 99.0b and back to 800mhz. is there any way to go back to stock wo a restore. i have info on in like note everything that i dont want to lose. any ideas??
  6. Droid
    luisdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    22328
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    this is a clean 2.0.1 nandroid backup. but when restoring you can choose what you want to restore. http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...-who-need.html does this help?
  7. Droid
    phreakaj's Avatar
    Member #
    4971
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    can i choose to restore all but say my apps and my settings and how would that be done
  8. Droid
    phreakaj's Avatar
    Member #
    4971
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    i got restored back. now new question. what do i choose on adv restore to restore my most current info such as apps and what i had data wise on note everything? what options do i restore?

    ps i was able to make a backup after i started going into boot loops so i have backed up most current data and apps etc. so what part of this backup do i need to restore?
    Last edited by phreakaj; 01-30-2010 at 06:30 AM. Reason: adding questions

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Dr Who Boot animation
    By Topsy in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 12-20-2010, 09:03 PM
  2. DroidRootPro's new features
    By JhankG in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 10:37 AM
  3. boot animation down.. wdo i do anhat about boot audio..
    By bobmundo123 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 07:16 PM
  4. often need to re-boot
    By sdandy in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 04:25 PM
  5. Re-boot application
    By nhlnut in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 01:54 PM

Search tags for this page

what dose droidrootpro do

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+