DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Can't Backup With Nandroid!

  1. Junior Droid
    Jatisogi's Avatar
    Member #
    31449
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Rooted
    #1

    Can't Backup With Nandroid!

    Backing up with nandroid used to work before but now it won't backup anymore! It keeps erroring out with Nandroid exited with status 31. Can anybody help?
  2. Junior Droid
    Jatisogi's Avatar
    Member #
    31449
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Rooted
    #2
    Any help you guys?
  3. Droid
    tats_06's Avatar
    Member #
    26565
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    http://www.mydroidworld.com
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Make sure and follow this guide closely: Full System Backup Using Nandroid - Root Your Droid It was my life saver.

  4. Junior Droid
    Jatisogi's Avatar
    Member #
    31449
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Rooted
    #4
    I've already made nandroid backups but the problem is that it wont let me restore or make a new one. If spits out a Error Status 31 or Status 20. I've already tried reflashing sprecovery 0.99.2b.img and it doesn't make a difference.
  5. Droid
    tats_06's Avatar
    Member #
    26565
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    http://www.mydroidworld.com
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Jatisogi View Post
    I've already made nandroid backups but the problem is that it wont let me restore or make a new one. If spits out a Error Status 31 or Status 20. I've already tried reflashing sprecovery 0.99.2b.img and it doesn't make a difference.
    What are you trying to restore? I got an error when the folder was .zip and I needed to unzip it. Also make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides what you are trying to restore.
  6. Junior Droid
    Jatisogi's Avatar
    Member #
    31449
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Rooted
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by tats_06 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Jatisogi View Post
    I've already made nandroid backups but the problem is that it wont let me restore or make a new one. If spits out a Error Status 31 or Status 20. I've already tried reflashing sprecovery 0.99.2b.img and it doesn't make a difference.
    What are you trying to restore? I got an error when the folder was .zip and I needed to unzip it. Also make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides what you are trying to restore.
    The backups I made with the simple nandroid backup option. They were made yesterday and I didn't download them. The errors happens with both the simple and advance options.
  7. Droid
    tats_06's Avatar
    Member #
    26565
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    http://www.mydroidworld.com
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Jatisogi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tats_06 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Jatisogi View Post
    I've already made nandroid backups but the problem is that it wont let me restore or make a new one. If spits out a Error Status 31 or Status 20. I've already tried reflashing sprecovery 0.99.2b.img and it doesn't make a difference.
    What are you trying to restore? I got an error when the folder was .zip and I needed to unzip it. Also make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides what you are trying to restore.
    The backups I made with the simple nandroid backup option. They were made yesterday and I didn't download them. The errors happens with both the simple and advance options.
    When you did advanced, did you select all items in list? So make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides the file to restore. Then do advanced restore, and select all as well. You may have to wipe the system...don't quote me on this though.
  8. Junior Droid
    Jatisogi's Avatar
    Member #
    31449
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Rooted
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by tats_06 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Jatisogi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tats_06 View Post

    What are you trying to restore? I got an error when the folder was .zip and I needed to unzip it. Also make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides what you are trying to restore.
    The backups I made with the simple nandroid backup option. They were made yesterday and I didn't download them. The errors happens with both the simple and advance options.
    When you did advanced, did you select all items in list? So make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides the file to restore. Then do advanced restore, and select all as well. You may have to wipe the system...don't quote me on this though.
    The only ones I made are simple backups. Nothing else is in the nandroid folder but the backups themselves. I don't know if wiping will help since the problem is with recovery and everything else works fine.
  9. Droid
    tats_06's Avatar
    Member #
    26565
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    http://www.mydroidworld.com
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Jatisogi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tats_06 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Jatisogi View Post

    The backups I made with the simple nandroid backup option. They were made yesterday and I didn't download them. The errors happens with both the simple and advance options.
    When you did advanced, did you select all items in list? So make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides the file to restore. Then do advanced restore, and select all as well. You may have to wipe the system...don't quote me on this though.
    The only ones I made are simple backups. Nothing else is in the nandroid folder but the backups themselves. I don't know if wiping will help since the problem is with recovery and everything else works fine.
    Leave only ONE back up there...Move others to a secondary location.
  10. Junior Droid
    Jatisogi's Avatar
    Member #
    31449
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Rooted
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by tats_06 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Jatisogi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tats_06 View Post

    When you did advanced, did you select all items in list? So make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides the file to restore. Then do advanced restore, and select all as well. You may have to wipe the system...don't quote me on this though.
    The only ones I made are simple backups. Nothing else is in the nandroid folder but the backups themselves. I don't know if wiping will help since the problem is with recovery and everything else works fine.
    Leave only ONE back up there...Move others to a secondary location.
    After leaving one, I tried backup and it didn't work. I don't want to try restore yet because it'll revert my tether changes and I haven't backed that one up. I also tried none in the nandroid folder and its a no go.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Nandroid backup How to???
    By Prerunnerseth in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 04-30-2010, 08:38 AM
  2. nandroid backup?
    By Ack in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 01:09 AM
  3. How long should Nandroid backup take?
    By lvlln in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-30-2010, 01:52 PM
  4. need clean 2.0.1 nandroid backup
    By bL33d in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 02:33 PM
  5. Nandroid Backup Error
    By Californian in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2009, 04:14 PM

Search tags for this page

cant make a nandroid backup
,
incredible can't nandroid
,

nandroid backup doesn't work

,
nandroid backup work only one backup
,
nandroid doesn't work
,

nandroid exited with status 31

,

nandroid exited with status 32

,
nandroid exited with status 39
,
nandroid system status 31
,
nandroid won't backup
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+