DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 132

Thread: *Easiest* way to get back to stock (No root, no busybox)

  1. Senior Droid
    kmasum's Avatar
    Member #
    25528
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    123
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    i used sm 2.3 for few days..i liked everything about it except too many fc which pissed me off.. so i went back to stock ( no more fc !!)....now the problem is my SD memory still shows 81mb memory left.. thought i was gonna get atlest 100 mb back which SM used.. can anyone please tell me how to get those lost memory back? thanks in advance!
    "Motorola Droid" best decision I have ever made when comes to smartphone
  2. Junior Droid
    FdroidF's Avatar
    Member #
    36860
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    where can i find smupdater
  3. Master Droid
    moosc's Avatar
    Member #
    561
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    lincolnton nc
    Posts
    261
    Phone
    motorola droid
    Quote Originally Posted by FdroidF View Post
    where can i find smupdater
    droidmod.org
  4. Senior Droid
    kmasum's Avatar
    Member #
    25528
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    123
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by FdroidF View Post
    where can i find smupdater
    paid version in the market and free one can be download from their web site
    "Motorola Droid" best decision I have ever made when comes to smartphone
  5. Senior Droid
    polack's Avatar
    Member #
    21036
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    Droid User
    Alright. Now it's called DMupdater? I downloaded it directly to the phone and installed with astro. When i open the app it lists my current rom and kernal and says i can't use it till im at stock 2.0.1. I'm trying to get to that. anyone know is this still works to get back to bone stock?
  6. Junior Droid
    Droidsta's Avatar
    Member #
    42001
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorla Droid
    hey THANX to the OP... i used clockwork to use the cyanogen rom and i didnt backup using clockwork i thought i would b able to use nandroid but clockwork says there is no nandroid files. and i need to go back to stock... i was lost but after finding this thread hopefully it works. i will post my results shortly.
  7. Master Droid
    xxnonamexx's Avatar
    Member #
    8414
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    614
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    Is this backup still available? It appears this is the best backup utility but I can't find it. I just rooted my phone and want to back up everything before I mess with ROMS. etc. Thanks for the help.
  8. Droid
    maximus07's Avatar
    Member #
    39981
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Moto Droid (UltimateDroid 7.0)
    I don't know if anyone is still reading this who can help, but I used DMUpdater and everything worked great except that my search and home softkeys no longer work. There is feedback but no action. I am returning the phone under the warranty so I just did a factory reset and left it at the activation screen. I think this may fix the problem anyway... Just wondering if anyone else had this happen.
  9. Super Moderator
    Corinacakes's Avatar
    Member #
    5472
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    5,033
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DrOiD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    Does this still work? This sticky is really really old
    *~*Corinacakes*~*

    -Keep your political and religious views off this forum.
    -We are here to have fun and learn, so please try and keep it that way for everyone!




    If you like my work and would like to help get my nails done I'd love it!
  10. Droid
    jimmyg's Avatar
    Member #
    7785
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    thinking the same, new update coming and i just wana be stock again
Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [How-To] Back to Stock, no su, no BusyBox, etc.
    By mrZoSo in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 100
    Last Post: 10-11-2011, 03:27 AM
  2. Replies: 130
    Last Post: 06-14-2010, 02:50 PM
  3. Trying to revert back to stock, no su/busybox ect, crazy errors
    By Berry2Droid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 06:06 PM
  4. Rom after Rom and it's back to stock
    By dlucid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 10:58 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 05:53 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 back to stock
,

droid back to stock

,
droid x back to stock
,
e update.zip install blocked
,

e:update.zip install blocked

,
easy way to root motorola droid 3
,
flash droid 3 back to stock
,
how to turn bionic back to stock
,
remove busybox android
,
uninstall busybox android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+