DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: u cant just install milestone browser?

  1. Master Droid
    bL33d's Avatar
    Member #
    22613
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    819
    Twitter
    bL33d77
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #1

    u cant just install milestone browser?

    is there an apk for it? i really liked it when i used the sholes 1.1 earlier today :P
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    KZIWarrior's Avatar
    Member #
    21812
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    2,634
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    SGS3
    #2
    ? Noob question, how does the Milestone browser differ from the Droids?

    Slightly off topic but I don't see another thread about it... Other than the Verizon branding what are the differences between the Droid and the Milestone? I was under the impression they were essentially the same thing (e.g. when I was on AT&T the branded Tilt and Tilt2 was the same as the HTCs non-branded minus all the BS bloatware AT&T put on it).

    Sorry if this is a hijack of the thread.
    You are right to be wary. There is much bullcrap. Be wary of me too, because I may be wrong. Make up your own mind after you evaluate all the evidence and the logic. - Mark Rippetoe
  4. Senior Droid
    vpshockwave's Avatar
    Member #
    16076
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    164
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by KZIWarrior View Post
    ? Noob question, how does the Milestone browser differ from the Droids?

    Slightly off topic but I don't see another thread about it... Other than the Verizon branding what are the differences between the Droid and the Milestone? I was under the impression they were essentially the same thing (e.g. when I was on AT&T the branded Tilt and Tilt2 was the same as the HTCs non-branded minus all the BS bloatware AT&T put on it).

    Sorry if this is a hijack of the thread.
    Milestone's browser is multi-touch enabled.
  5. Droid Sensei
    KZIWarrior's Avatar
    Member #
    21812
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    2,634
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    SGS3
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by vpshockwave View Post
    Milestone's browser is multi-touch enabled.
    xScope, though personally I don't get the big deal about multi-touch... I do, however REALLY like the pin-zoom that xScope has.

    But that makes for the curious question of why, if it is enabled on Milestone is it not enabled/included on the Droids browser.
    You are right to be wary. There is much bullcrap. Be wary of me too, because I may be wrong. Make up your own mind after you evaluate all the evidence and the logic. - Mark Rippetoe
  6. Senior Droid
    vpshockwave's Avatar
    Member #
    16076
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    164
    Phone
    Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by KZIWarrior View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by vpshockwave View Post
    Milestone's browser is multi-touch enabled.
    xScope, though personally I don't get the big deal about multi-touch... I do, however REALLY like the pin-zoom that xScope has.

    But that makes for the curious question of why, if it is enabled on Milestone is it not enabled/included on the Droids browser.
    If I understood it correctly, multi-touch was not enabled in the software because of patent issues with Apple.
  7. Droid Sensei
    KZIWarrior's Avatar
    Member #
    21812
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    2,634
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    SGS3
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by vpshockwave View Post
    If I understood it correctly, multi-touch was not enabled in the software because of patent issues with Apple.
    If that were the case then how is it included on/in the Milestone browser? From my understand "multi-touch" is a now a generic name and no-one has rights to the generally technology (screens) or use of it. HP has used it on their multi-media desktops for a while now. And most major companies are using it.

    Multi-touch - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    You are right to be wary. There is much bullcrap. Be wary of me too, because I may be wrong. Make up your own mind after you evaluate all the evidence and the logic. - Mark Rippetoe
  8. Senior Droid
    vpshockwave's Avatar
    Member #
    16076
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    164
    Phone
    Droid
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by KZIWarrior View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by vpshockwave View Post
    If I understood it correctly, multi-touch was not enabled in the software because of patent issues with Apple.
    If that were the case then how is it included on/in the Milestone browser? From my understand "multi-touch" is a now a generic name and no-one has rights to the generally technology (screens) or use of it. HP has used it on their multi-media desktops for a while now. And most major companies are using it.

    Multi-touch - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    I'm just telling you what I heard. Google is your friend.
  9. Premium Member
    RinTinTigger's Avatar
    Member #
    544
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Posts
    2,916
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone VF Germany
    Premium Member
    #8
    Why dont you use the search?

    You would ve found this:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...ble-droid.html

    ~closed~

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to install: 2.1 the easy way
    By z4pp in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 926
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 08:32 AM
  2. Milestone Browser aviable for DROID
    By RinTinTigger in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 06:41 AM
  3. install
    By jeff.essy in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 01:20 PM
  4. ecompass install
    By gkdroid in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 12:56 AM
  5. Attention Milestone users on here! (Browser love for Droid Owners)
    By Randomocity in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 12-09-2009, 08:28 PM

Search tags for this page

android reinstall browser

,
difference between milestone and sholes
,
differences between the milestone and droid
,
how to install a different browser on charge droid
,
how to install another browser on androod
,
how to install browser on droid charge
,
how to setup browser droid charge
,
milestone browser droid charge
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+