DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Market missing after installing CM 7

  1. Senior Droid
    Chris.Nelson's Avatar
    Member #
    20924
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Clifton Park, NY
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr
    #1

    Market missing after installing CM 7

    I installed CyanogenMod 7 with ROM Manager. I backed up with Titanium before the upgrade and restored after but the Market app doesn't show up in my applications list. If I manually restore it and I seem to be able to run it once after the restore, it works fine but it doesn't seem to stick. Any suggestions how to fix this?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    cupfulloflol's Avatar
    Member #
    12086
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,898
    Liked
    65 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    Did you install the GApps? goo-inside.me - gapps downloads
  4. Senior Droid
    Chris.Nelson's Avatar
    Member #
    20924
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Clifton Park, NY
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by cupfulloflol View Post
    Did you install the GApps? goo-inside.me - gapps downloads
    I installed the Gapps that came with CM
  5. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,995
    Liked
    1036 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #4
    After I flash the CM rom, I reboot and then go back to recovery and flash the gapps. Have you tried that?

    Sent from the Unbrickable DROID
  6. Droid Ninja
    cupfulloflol's Avatar
    Member #
    12086
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,898
    Liked
    65 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #5
    Are you restoring system apps with TiBu? There can be problems with that often times.
  7. Senior Droid
    Chris.Nelson's Avatar
    Member #
    20924
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Clifton Park, NY
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by CJM View Post
    After I flash the CM rom, I reboot and then go back to recovery and flash the gapps. Have you tried that?

    Sent from the Unbrickable DROID
    I restored CM then Gapps one after the other. What would happen if I restored Gapps again?
  8. Senior Droid
    Chris.Nelson's Avatar
    Member #
    20924
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Clifton Park, NY
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by cupfulloflol View Post
    Are you restoring system apps with TiBu? There can be problems with that often times.
    Yes, I did restore some apps from backup with TU. I can imagine that's the source of the problem. I'm not sure how safe it is to restore GApps from Clockwork Recovery again?
  9. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,995
    Liked
    1036 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris.Nelson View Post
    I restored CM then Gapps one after the other. What would happen if I restored Gapps again?
    You may have to log into your google account again. But flashing the gapps through recovery wouldnt hurt anything as long as you didn't wipe.

    Sent from the Unbrickable DROID
  10. Senior Droid
    Chris.Nelson's Avatar
    Member #
    20924
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Clifton Park, NY
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by CJM View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris.Nelson View Post
    I restored CM then Gapps one after the other. What would happen if I restored Gapps again?
    You may have to log into your google account again. But flashing the gapps through recovery wouldnt hurt anything as long as you didn't wipe.

    Sent from the Unbrickable DROID
    I flashed GApps again and it had no effect. I can still log into GMail (without setting it up again) and no Market App
  11. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,995
    Liked
    1036 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #10
    Just curious, what version is the rom and gapps? With CM7 7.0.3 I used gapps 20110307 & 7.1.0 I'm using 20110613. Also how did you download them. Through rom manager/phone or a pc?

    If all else, whenever I have problems like that, I start over with a full wipe and flash the rom, reboot then flash the gapps. Doing it that way can be a pain, but it can help eliminate a bad install. You can use TiBu, just don't restore data or system apps. In fact, I'd wait until your market is working before restoring anything with TiBu. Just to eliminate those problems.



    Sent from the Unbrickable DROID
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Google Apps missing after installing Fission
    By jammerules in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 06:35 PM
  2. Missing Market
    By Cmdates2991 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-28-2010, 04:53 PM
  3. market app missing!!!
    By Mishael in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 03:15 PM
  4. Market missing on RC3
    By hamitup in forum Koush
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 08:44 PM
  5. Missing Market app and others
    By madbulltx in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 10:25 PM

Search tags for this page

cyanogen 7 market missing
,

cyanogen market missing

,
cyanogenmod 7 android market missing
,

cyanogenmod 7 market missing

,

cyanogenmod 7.1 market missing

,

cyanogenmod market missing

,
google one time init
,
how to install android market on cyanogen 7
,
no market in cyanogenmod 7
,

no market on cyanogenmod 7

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+