DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: setCPU CPU Governor????

  1. Senior Droid
    Kdubbjr's Avatar
    Member #
    23974
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Motorola Droid:HK47
    #1

    setCPU CPU Governor????

    What's it do?
  2. Droid
    psufan5's Avatar
    Member #
    16627
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #2
    If its anything like a car, it restricts your top speed.
  3. Senior Droid
    Kdubbjr's Avatar
    Member #
    23974
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Motorola Droid:HK47
    #3
    What's do the options ondemand,userspace and performance do?
  4. Droid Sensei
    JhankG's Avatar
    Member #
    250
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Summerfield, NC
    Posts
    3,098
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    I read that 'performance' will override any profile settings you may have and make the cpu run at full speed. On demand means it will go by whatever you have set up in the profiles, such as a lower mhz when sleeping or charging. I have no clue about userspace. I have left mine set to 'on demand' and even with 600 mhz being my max, I am still getting great battery life.
  5. Droid Sensei
    JhankG's Avatar
    Member #
    250
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Summerfield, NC
    Posts
    3,098
    Phone
    Droid X
    #5
    Here are my current settings:

    Max: 600 mhz
    Min: 125 mhz

    Checked set on boot

    CPU Governor: On Demand

    Profiles:

    Checked Profiles on

    Charging-
    600 max
    250 min

    Sleep/Standby-
    500 max
    125 min

    Power < 100% is NOT checked.
  6. Master Droid
    Big Lou's Avatar
    Member #
    11434
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    739
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    Is loading a custom ROM the only way to get 600mhz?


    Reddit: TheRealBigLou
  7. Droid Sensei
    JhankG's Avatar
    Member #
    250
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Summerfield, NC
    Posts
    3,098
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Big Lou View Post
    Is loading a custom ROM the only way to get 600mhz?
    Nope. I am running the standard 2.0.1 with 600 mhz. I'll find the link and post it in here.
  8. Junior Droid
    revengeofthenerd's Avatar
    Member #
    15673
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #8
    you need the modified kernel. a full ROM isn't necessary.
  9. Droid Sensei
    JhankG's Avatar
    Member #
    250
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Summerfield, NC
    Posts
    3,098
    Phone
    Droid X
  10. Senior Droid
    Kdubbjr's Avatar
    Member #
    23974
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Motorola Droid:HK47
    #10
    No. Check the overclocking thread it has instructions on how to do it
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cpu governor
,
cpu governor on demand
,
droid overclock governor userspace
,

ondemandx governor

,
ondemandx governor android
,
overclock governors
,
overclocking governors
,
setcpu userspace
,

userspace governor

,
userspace governor android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+