DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: sprecovery help

  1. Master Droid
    blake2050's Avatar
    Member #
    24519
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    342
    Phone
    moto droid
    #1

    sprecovery help

    okay so somehow i have made it to where my sdcard will not mount so i can access from computer. Only thing I can think of is that it has something to do with sprecovery. Every time I turn my phone off and boot into recovery mode and go to moun options it is always defaulted with USB mass storage disabled. I hit enable, clear the cache, and the only thing it mounts to (i guess stock cause ive never changed it) is the cache. Can anyone help with this??
  2. Droid Ninja
    Bear in NM's Avatar
    Member #
    3690
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,389
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Bionic (sad but sweet)
    #2
    Blake,

    Just so that you are clear, and perhaps I, as to what you are trying to acccomplish, I will add this which perhaps you already know.

    To mount the phone from the pc so that the phone sd card is treated as a virtual drive, you do not use recovery. You do not even need usb debugging enabled. Turn on phone, mount sd card, and the computer should see the sd card as a virtual drive, and assign it a new "drive" letter.

    To "mount" the phone for ADB/SDK shell commands, again you do not need recovery. You also do NOT mount as above. Only enable usb debugging, and you should be able to adb in.

    Now if you are trying to do something else specific to SP Recovery, it might help to understand exactly what it is you are trying to do. It could be over my head, but I just wanted to clarify to see if I can help.

    Craig
  3. Master Droid
    blake2050's Avatar
    Member #
    24519
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    342
    Phone
    moto droid
    #3
    yea i know its not in recovery mode i just booted that way to clear the cache and happened to notice it. I actually figured it out it was just a problem with my stupid comp.. Thanks though..
  4. Droid
    bolden88's Avatar
    Member #
    43328
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    88
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    how do I enable USB debugging? When i try to type adb shell as listed in the SMOKED GLASS rom it says "device not found".
  5. Banned
    Matth3w's Avatar
    Member #
    25413
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Posts
    152
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM @ 1.1GHz
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by bolden88 View Post
    how do I enable USB debugging? When i try to type adb shell as listed in the SMOKED GLASS rom it says "device not found".
    Menu>Settings>Applications>Development
  6. Droid
    bolden88's Avatar
    Member #
    43328
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    88
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    thanks, I will have to wait until tonight to see if that gets me into shape. This will let me type at the command line and communicate with my phone? I ultimately want to install a new ROM. They all say install SPRecovery first. Does this give me other options when I do the "power + x key"? When I do nandroid backup, there is no backup option.
    What is yor ROM of choice?
  7. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #7
    So when you hold x and power on you still get ! In a triangle, or do you go to a screen with a yellow android in the background?
  8. Droid
    bolden88's Avatar
    Member #
    43328
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    88
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    I get the Triangle with the yellow !. My options are reboot, wipe factory, wipe cache apply SDupdate.zip. Below in yellow is some message about cant open cache recovery/command? What is that? All this is displayed when I power - x and then press volume up and camera
  9. Droid
    bolden88's Avatar
    Member #
    43328
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    88
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Should I remove the Update.zip from the SD? and reboot?
  10. Super Moderator
    Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Member #
    14607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    1,718
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Droid.
    Premium Member
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by bolden88 View Post
    I get the Triangle with the yellow !. My options are reboot, wipe factory, wipe cache apply SDupdate.zip. Below in yellow is some message about cant open cache recovery/command? What is that? All this is displayed when I power - x and then press volume up and camera
    You dont have SPRecovery installed yet then. Download it from HERE and flash it to your phone using steps 9-26 on Math3w's latest walkthrough.
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hac...ation-etc.html
    Using ADB, you will need to push it to your phone, I dont have the command handy, someone else will post it if you need it.
    I touched Lord Stanley's Cup on 1/2/11.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. sprecovery .15 --> .99 (DroidRootHelper)
    By vpshockwave in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 10:15 PM
  2. I need some help with Rooting and SPRecovery
    By Newton122189 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 04:23 PM
  3. why cant i adb to install sprecovery
    By tktouch12 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 11:22 AM
  4. sprecovery help?
    By Spectral in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 02:00 AM
  5. what happens to sprecovery if i ota update?
    By tktouch12 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 05:33 PM

Search tags for this page

boot into sprecovery

,
booting into sp recovery android
,
droid usb mass storage mode sprecovery
,

how to boot into sprecovery

,
how to get into sprecovery mode droid
,
how to reboot into sprecovery
,
sbrecovery booting into
,
sprecovery droid clear cache
,

sprecovery mode

,
sprecovery mode droid
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+