DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 14 of 117 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 24 64 114 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 1167
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: [Script] V6 SuperCharger !! HTK & BulletProof Launchers! FIX MEMORY FOR ALL ANDROIDS!

  1. Master Droid
    zeppelinrox's Avatar
    Member #
    161034
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    512
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    SuperCharged Milestone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    Chewy I'm glad you got it going
    Quote Originally Posted by bigeric828 View Post
    I havent had bulletproof set in any of the ones ive tried, just HTK which goes automatically.


    EDIT: with option 8, it works. but why does it work with option 8 and not custom settings?

    So no way of putting in custom settings and not having HTK?
    What doesn't stick?
    So you don't want htk?
    If that's the case, lock home in memory
    Oh what custom settings weren't working?


    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    Blazing Fast Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger Script

    If you're a SuperCharger too, consider clicking the button
  2. Master Droid
    bigeric828's Avatar
    Member #
    177481
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    510
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    Chewy I'm glad you got it going
    Quote Originally Posted by bigeric828 View Post
    I havent had bulletproof set in any of the ones ive tried, just HTK which goes automatically.


    EDIT: with option 8, it works. but why does it work with option 8 and not custom settings?

    So no way of putting in custom settings and not having HTK?
    What doesn't stick?
    So you don't want htk?
    If that's the case, lock home in memory
    Oh what custom settings weren't working?


    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger

    netlflix fix wasnt sticking when i edited files.
    Netflix won't work if HTK is on.
    custom settings were working except HTK came on.(which is keeping from netflix from streaming it appears)
    Last edited by bigeric828; 05-23-2011 at 12:49 PM.
  3. Master Droid
    zeppelinrox's Avatar
    Member #
    161034
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    512
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    SuperCharged Milestone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    Ah ok
    So locking home I'm memory could be a workaround for when you use netflix.

    What were the custom settings with htk launcher?

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    Blazing Fast Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger Script

    If you're a SuperCharger too, consider clicking the button
  4. Master Droid
    bigeric828's Avatar
    Member #
    177481
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    510
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    Ah ok
    So locking home I'm memory could be a workaround for when you use netflix.

    What were the custom settings with htk launcher?

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    It is locked in memory, i cant uncheck it.

    custom settings i ptu were 4-8-25-35-40-50
  5. Master Droid
    zeppelinrox's Avatar
    Member #
    161034
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    512
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    SuperCharged Milestone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    I forgot that you can't unchecked it.
    Those custom values are too high if you want any multitasking.
    As soon as something is out of sight it gets killed.
    But it all works with MT settings with htk launcher. Performance increase with more than 30 MB free ram is not that noticeable so super aggressive custom values don't really do any good.
    Looks like Netflix is fine with htk launcher but not with aggressive minfrees

    I almost find it amusing when people say they have 70mb free ram with this or that ROM.
    So what?
    Anybody can crank up minfree values and have a one-trick-at-a-time pony for a phone.

    If you run something big the ram you need gets freed up anyway.

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    Last edited by zeppelinrox; 05-23-2011 at 01:35 PM.
    Blazing Fast Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger Script

    If you're a SuperCharger too, consider clicking the button
  6. Master Droid
    bigeric828's Avatar
    Member #
    177481
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    510
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Well is there anyway to put settings without HTK applied automatically? Even if i set it to multitasking, then reboot, HTK applies on reboot and Netflix stops working. Hmmm.

    Edit: its working right now. Going to do a quick reboot just to check if it holds.

    It seemed to help the phone boot lag(Phone starts up, but home screen lags for about 30 seconds while it sets stuff up. Probably normal but a pain) a little.
    Last edited by bigeric828; 05-23-2011 at 03:31 PM.
  7. Master Droid
    zeppelinrox's Avatar
    Member #
    161034
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    512
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    SuperCharged Milestone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    Well htkl is an integral part of my system.
    You can manually edit local.prop and make HOME a 2 instead of 1

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    Blazing Fast Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger Script

    If you're a SuperCharger too, consider clicking the button
  8. Master Droid
    bigeric828's Avatar
    Member #
    177481
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    510
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    Well htkl is an integral part of my system.
    You can manually edit local.prop and make HOME a 2 instead of 1

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger

    God i feel like im driving you nuts with my million quests, haha, so i do apologize but im just trying to get every little bit out of my phone.

    Odd though, i changed it to a 2 and its still unselectable in settings(it states its only unselectable if Home_app_adj is 1 but still cant. I dont know.

    EDIT: Ok so manually setting the Home_app>adj to 2 then i can use other settings and still have netflix start( didnt test thoroughly though)

    SO i think im going to set custom as 6-8-26-30-35-40

    Also, do you know a solid fix to make it lag less when it starts(mostly during preparing SD card) or is that just how it is?
    Last edited by bigeric828; 05-23-2011 at 04:33 PM.
  9. Droid Ninja
    Snow02's Avatar
    Member #
    159755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,343
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    Quote Originally Posted by bigeric828 View Post
    Also, do you know a solid fix to make it lag less when it starts(mostly during preparing SD card) or is that just how it is?
    That's just how it is. It's not that big of deal. Pretty much every computing device is slightly slower immediately on booting.
  10. Master Droid
    zeppelinrox's Avatar
    Member #
    161034
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    512
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    SuperCharged Milestone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    Thatia just probably how it is.
    There is am sdcard tweak to give it a larger buffer or something but most roms include it now o think

    Sent from my Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger
    Blazing Fast Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger Script

    If you're a SuperCharger too, consider clicking the button
Page 14 of 117 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 24 64 114 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Install and Memory usages of popular launchers
    By PulsonicVoid in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2011, 06:19 PM
  2. How does the 50,75,100 MBs memory script work?
    By chris79 in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 09:14 AM
  3. Two Launchers (separately) different cache\memory?
    By zerosouls in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 09:16 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 06:57 PM
  5. Can the memory script be disabled?
    By snrsuave in forum Bugless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 01:12 PM

Search tags for this page

99supercharger
,
99supercharger.sh
,
android v6 supercharger
,
supercharger android
,

v6 supercharger

,

v6 supercharger android

,
v6 supercharger droid
,
v6 supercharger droid x
,

v6 supercharger script

,
v8 supercharger script
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+