DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 106 of 117 FirstFirst ... 6 56 96 104 105 106 107 108 116 ... LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,060 of 1167
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: [Script] V6 SuperCharger !! HTK & BulletProof Launchers! FIX MEMORY FOR ALL ANDROIDS!

  1. Droid Ninja
    metalspring's Avatar
    Member #
    158915
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    hermitage, pa
    Posts
    2,231
    Liked
    99 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by metalspring View Post
    Odd...I'm using the 3g supercharger just fine on newest miui...only problem is that you have to manually delete 2 lines already in the build.prop with lower values
    ro.ril.hsxpa=1
    ro.ril.gprsclass=10

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    eh?
    So which setting breaks the wifi?
    both combined or just one of them?
    I meant those values are already in the original build.prop of miui roms and are lower values than you have set so it'd just conflict with the 3g supercharger

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    My cMetal 11.0 rom for the verizon galaxy nexus

    Phone- The GALAXY NEXUS LTE a​ll the
    Rom- My own cMetal 11.0 rom (linaro enhanced cm-11.0)
    Kernel- ASKP or my modified mpokang v10 superram kernel
    previous phone the trusty ol' droid 1
  2. Droid
    deathshead's Avatar
    Member #
    73787
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus CDMA - Droid x
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    damn... I was hoping for a quick fix or safe/wifi friendly option
    Quote Originally Posted by Venomizers View Post
    im using original moto droid and my stock minfrees are 8, 12, 26, 30, 40, 50
    launcher is so weak and im running LGB v2.6

    im not sure what to put for custom slot1 to etc help please haha
    Try Balanced 3 or numbers similar to it if you want to tweak it a bit
    Hey guys, just wanted to confirm that v6supercharger runs wonderfully on miui
    on a droidx with just about any setting, (make sure miui lock in memory sitting is off) Its 3g supercharger that miui does not like,.
  3. Droid
    krazykid6911's Avatar
    Member #
    11258
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    95
    Phone
    DROID!
    Anyone know where i can find an installer for BusyBox 1.18.2

    Or, will the version 1.3 that the link takes you to work? it says newer versions give you errors with the script etc.


    Thanks
  4. Master Droid
    phonetool's Avatar
    Member #
    181825
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    337
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 1 +CM7
    Quote Originally Posted by krazykid6911 View Post
    Anyone know where i can find an installer for BusyBox 1.18.2

    Or, will the version 1.3 that the link takes you to work? it says newer versions give you errors with the script etc.


    Thanks
    Follow the instructions (visual tutorial) that are linked in the OP. That's what I did.

    - onDroid
  5. Master Droid
    EFGantry's Avatar
    Member #
    179255
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    366
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    Droid 1
    Quote Originally Posted by krazykid6911 View Post
    Anyone know where i can find an installer for BusyBox 1.18.2

    Or, will the version 1.3 that the link takes you to work? it says newer versions give you errors with the script etc.


    Thanks
    JRum has a free app in the mkt, called Busy Box Installer.
  6. Droid
    Chaos2092's Avatar
    Member #
    208414
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    51
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    Quote Originally Posted by deathshead View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by metalspring View Post
    Odd...I'm using the 3g supercharger just fine on newest miui...only problem is that you have to manually delete 2 lines already in the build.prop with lower values
    ro.ril.hsxpa=1
    ro.ril.gprsclass=10

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    eh?
    So which setting breaks the wifi?
    both combined or just one of them?
    Ya, something just is not adding up, I would run the stock 3gturbo script with the above setting tweaks and it seemed to work,. I also tested your new edits zepp, and they worked too, but connectivy was unreliable, i would reboot the device and it would be in airplane mode, I would have to take it out of airplane, reboot, come back in and then have 3g, but no connectivity,. reboot again, get connectivity back, switch out to wifi and back and loose 3g.

    Very flaky behavior.

    I will do some more testing today and see how it goes.
    this happens to me on CM7 on my Droid 2 Global as well, although I've never managed to get connectivity back through reboots, only reflashing a nightly.
  7. Droid
    Venomizers's Avatar
    Member #
    210337
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 1
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    damn... I was hoping for a quick fix or safe/wifi friendly option
    Quote Originally Posted by Venomizers View Post
    im using original moto droid and my stock minfrees are 8, 12, 26, 30, 40, 50
    launcher is so weak and im running LGB v2.6

    im not sure what to put for custom slot1 to etc help please haha
    Try Balanced 3 or numbers similar to it if you want to tweak it a bit
    Thanks!
  8. Master Droid
    phonetool's Avatar
    Member #
    181825
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    337
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 1 +CM7
    I noticed that I get a very long (10-15 seconds?) screen repaint after a TiBU batch execution.
    This could be due to TiBU stopping certain processes while it makes the backup.
    Other than that, I haven't experienced the problem with incoming calls going to speakerphone in a few days. Not sure what I did to fix this, although I switched from 'Balanced 3' to 'Aggressive 1' recently.
  9. Master Droid
    tee00max's Avatar
    Member #
    123801
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    High Point, NC
    Posts
    412
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Just decided to run this s/c and was wondering do all the settings stay after a reboot?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  10. Droid
    bradleonard's Avatar
    Member #
    39658
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    When I run the V6 Supercharger script widget to check the status of the script, right after all of the options show up, its says:

    "Launcher is HARD TO KILL ie. SUPERCHARGED!
    1356, 2048, 6144, 7680, 10240,12800: Unexpected operator"

    What does the phrase "unexpected operator" mean? Does this mean I have a problem?
Page 106 of 117 FirstFirst ... 6 56 96 104 105 106 107 108 116 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Install and Memory usages of popular launchers
    By PulsonicVoid in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2011, 06:19 PM
  2. How does the 50,75,100 MBs memory script work?
    By chris79 in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 09:14 AM
  3. Two Launchers (separately) different cache\memory?
    By zerosouls in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 09:16 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 06:57 PM
  5. Can the memory script be disabled?
    By snrsuave in forum Bugless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 01:12 PM

Search tags for this page

99supercharger
,
99supercharger.sh
,
android v6 supercharger
,
supercharger android
,

v6 supercharger

,

v6 supercharger android

,
v6 supercharger droid
,
v6 supercharger droid x
,

v6 supercharger script

,
v8 supercharger script
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+