DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 100 of 117 FirstFirst ... 50909899100101102110 ... LastLast
Results 991 to 1,000 of 1167
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: [Script] V6 SuperCharger !! HTK & BulletProof Launchers! FIX MEMORY FOR ALL ANDROIDS!

  1. Droid Ninja
    metalspring's Avatar
    Member #
    158915
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    hermitage, pa
    Posts
    2,231
    Liked
    99 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    Hey metalspring.. just the guy I wanted to see...
    Today at XDA was busy testing stuff... just a crazy idea or two came up so...

    Try putting this in your build.prop...

    ro.ENFORCE_PROCESS_LIMIT=false
    ro.MAX_SERVICE_INACTIVITY=
    ro.MIN_HIDDEN_APPS=
    ro.MAX_HIDDEN_APPS=
    ro.CONTENT_APP_IDLE_OFFSET=
    ro.EMPTY_APP_IDLE_OFFSET=
    ro.MAX_ACTIVITIES=

    I know you like benchmarks so see if this changes anything
    Leave it blank after the =? Or put =false after all of them?

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
    My cMetal 11.0 rom for the verizon galaxy nexus

    Phone- The GALAXY NEXUS LTE a​ll the
    Rom- My own cMetal 11.0 rom (linaro enhanced cm-11.0)
    Kernel- ASKP or my modified mpokang v10 superram kernel
    previous phone the trusty ol' droid 1
  2. Droid
    atomicsunset's Avatar
    Member #
    23088
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    46
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    First Awesome work and community activity here!
    Second I tried searching this thread but damn its a lot of pages! lol
    I got it going on my DX2 w GB root.
    but when i rebooted the phone did something ive never seen before.
    it was like a boot loop but it never showed the moto logo just the animation of the red eye and it would say "droid" but then instantly back to that. Sometimes it looped so fast it only said "droi" lol
    So i'm sbfing back and re rooting but just curious if this is a common issue :P or if i managed to royally screw up the easiest script ever? It says "EASY" on every page of this manual lol.
    Thanks again!
  3. Droid Ninja
    metalspring's Avatar
    Member #
    158915
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    hermitage, pa
    Posts
    2,231
    Liked
    99 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    Quote Originally Posted by atomicsunset View Post
    First Awesome work and community activity here!
    Second I tried searching this thread but damn its a lot of pages! lol
    I got it going on my DX2 w GB root.
    but when i rebooted the phone did something ive never seen before.
    it was like a boot loop but it never showed the moto logo just the animation of the red eye and it would say "droid" but then instantly back to that. Sometimes it looped so fast it only said "droi" lol
    So i'm sbfing back and re rooting but just curious if this is a common issue :P or if i managed to royally screw up the easiest script ever? It says "EASY" on every page of this manual lol.
    Thanks again!
    Sounds like something really went wrong in applying the memory tweaks because rebooting to the boot animation (hot reboot) is usually due to a lack of available memory for the os, so basically the setting was so extremely low it didn't have enough available memory to fully boot...
    I think, Zeppelin would know more lol
    Which setting did you use?

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
    My cMetal 11.0 rom for the verizon galaxy nexus

    Phone- The GALAXY NEXUS LTE a​ll the
    Rom- My own cMetal 11.0 rom (linaro enhanced cm-11.0)
    Kernel- ASKP or my modified mpokang v10 superram kernel
    previous phone the trusty ol' droid 1
  4. Droid
    atomicsunset's Avatar
    Member #
    23088
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    46
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    [QUOTE=
    Which setting did you use?

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums[/QUOTE]

    Ill edit with the settings once i have them in front of me again.
    Side note. I SBF'd to 2.2.2 stock but the phone was extremely "choppy". Like it had bursts of energy. i would select or scroll and it would take a moment to respond. This activity was going on during the account setup portion even. Only after rooting the phone again with gingerbreak did it seem to recover from the "lag." Do these setting from the script over rule an SBF? I was always under the impression if i SBF'd the phone it wiped out EVERYTHING.
    Thanks for the fast repsonse!
  5. Droid Ninja
    metalspring's Avatar
    Member #
    158915
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    hermitage, pa
    Posts
    2,231
    Liked
    99 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    That's just it, if it wipes everything, everything takes awhile to rebuild itself and would eat up excess memory and ram and resources
    If you're using a DX2 try one of the megamemory settings


    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
    My cMetal 11.0 rom for the verizon galaxy nexus

    Phone- The GALAXY NEXUS LTE a​ll the
    Rom- My own cMetal 11.0 rom (linaro enhanced cm-11.0)
    Kernel- ASKP or my modified mpokang v10 superram kernel
    previous phone the trusty ol' droid 1
  6. Droid
    atomicsunset's Avatar
    Member #
    23088
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    46
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by metalspring View Post
    That's just it, if it wipes everything, everything takes awhile to rebuild itself and would eat up excess memory and ram and resources
    If you're using a DX2 try one of the megamemory settings


    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
    I've done factory resets before, and none acted like this. Maybe during the accounts first syncing but not when first pressing the green guy to get started. Thats why I wanted to ask here. Could have been a fluke. Thanks for an answer.
    I will definitely give the megameory settings a try. Thanks for the suggestion!
  7. Senior Droid
    SaxaDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    77078
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    112
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    Hey metalspring.. just the guy I wanted to see...
    Today at XDA was busy testing stuff... just a crazy idea or two came up so...

    Try putting this in your build.prop...

    ro.ENFORCE_PROCESS_LIMIT=false
    ro.MAX_SERVICE_INACTIVITY=
    ro.MIN_HIDDEN_APPS=
    ro.MAX_HIDDEN_APPS=
    ro.CONTENT_APP_IDLE_OFFSET=
    ro.EMPTY_APP_IDLE_OFFSET=
    ro.MAX_ACTIVITIES=

    I know you like benchmarks so see if this changes anything
    Hey zep....I tried this and my phone feels snappier but my qudrant dropped. Although quadrant scores don't mean $h*t...I used to hit 1590 and up into the 1600s but now I can't get past 1530...running 800mhz
    .....but it feels good regardless
  8. Master Droid
    zeppelinrox's Avatar
    Member #
    161034
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    512
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    SuperCharged Milestone
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    Yeah quadrant isn't really reliable.
    Multiple runs of Linpack and Smartbench 2011 would be more indicative of what's going on

    Quote Originally Posted by metalspring View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
    Hey metalspring.. just the guy I wanted to see...
    Today at XDA was busy testing stuff... just a crazy idea or two came up so...

    Try putting this in your build.prop...

    ro.ENFORCE_PROCESS_LIMIT=false
    ro.MAX_SERVICE_INACTIVITY=
    ro.MIN_HIDDEN_APPS=
    ro.MAX_HIDDEN_APPS=
    ro.CONTENT_APP_IDLE_OFFSET=
    ro.EMPTY_APP_IDLE_OFFSET=
    ro.MAX_ACTIVITIES=

    I know you like benchmarks so see if this changes anything
    Leave it blank after the =? Or put =false after all of them?

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
    Leave as is... it idea is to try and get activity manager to not limit anything and leave as much work as possible to the OOM killer...
    Blazing Fast Milestone Powered by my V6 SuperCharger Script

    If you're a SuperCharger too, consider clicking the button
  9. Senior Droid
    xgrinder911's Avatar
    Member #
    202007
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    Droid X2
    So what all works on gingerbread on DROID X2 and how is the best way to enable all this?

    DX2
  10. Master Droid
    mack19318's Avatar
    Member #
    77026
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    300
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    D4
    Is there a lockscreen lag fix? Seems at times I am waiting for 8 to 10 seconds to unlock, and worst is about 25 seconds where it looks frozen. Thought I read a post in here about a fix, but can't find it


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Install and Memory usages of popular launchers
    By PulsonicVoid in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2011, 06:19 PM
  2. How does the 50,75,100 MBs memory script work?
    By chris79 in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 09:14 AM
  3. Two Launchers (separately) different cache\memory?
    By zerosouls in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 09:16 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 06:57 PM
  5. Can the memory script be disabled?
    By snrsuave in forum Bugless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 01:12 PM

Search tags for this page

99supercharger
,
99supercharger.sh
,
android v6 supercharger
,
supercharger android
,

v6 supercharger

,

v6 supercharger android

,
v6 supercharger droid
,
v6 supercharger droid x
,

v6 supercharger script

,
v8 supercharger script
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+