DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44

Thread: Rooted With SuperOneClick... now..

  1. Droid
    ole_red's Avatar
    Member #
    102252
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    MOTO DROID
    #1

    Rooted With SuperOneClick... now..

    I'm trying to figure out how to get a ROM such as BB to work on there. Anyone have instructions for me to look at? I tried searching but found very little on SuperOneClick.. Maybe I'm too slow for this....
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    redneckben's Avatar
    Member #
    168601
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Parrish, Florida
    Posts
    87
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #2
    What phone do you have? Do you have rom manager?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. Droid
    ole_red's Avatar
    Member #
    102252
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    MOTO DROID
    #3
    Droid 1. FRG83D. Just downloaded Rom Manager (basic edition).
  5. Droid
    redneckben's Avatar
    Member #
    168601
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Parrish, Florida
    Posts
    87
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #4
    K when in rom manager flash clockwork recovery its at the top in the main screen, then go to download rom and click on bugless beast and follow instructions

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. Droid
    redneckben's Avatar
    Member #
    168601
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Parrish, Florida
    Posts
    87
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #5
    You must wipe for it to work, click both options, back up and wipe

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  7. Droid
    ole_red's Avatar
    Member #
    102252
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    MOTO DROID
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by redneckben View Post
    K when in rom manager flash clockwork recovery its at the top in the main screen, then go to download rom and click on bugless beast and follow instructions

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    Do I just download it to my comp and then transfer it to my SD? Should I store Titanium Backup and ROM Manager on my SD? **** sorry for being such a noob to all of this.
  8. Droid Sensei
    nerdslogic's Avatar
    Member #
    139756
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cybertron
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    Nerdslogic
    Phone
    Android
    #7
    Don't apologize.

    Yeah you can do it that way too. Just to be honest I had BB but then switched to Liquid Gingerbread and have ZERO regrets. LGB is sick.
    Go to work, send your kids to school, follow fashion, act normal, walk on the pavement, watch t.v., save for your old age, obey the law, don't ask questions, and repeat after me.....I am free.
  9. Droid
    ole_red's Avatar
    Member #
    102252
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    MOTO DROID
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by nerdslogic View Post
    Don't apologize.

    Yeah you can do it that way too. Just to be honest I had BB but then switched to Liquid Gingerbread and have ZERO regrets. LGB is sick.

    I'll look into that one as well. Will I lose my apps that cannot be moved to SD when I load the ROM?
  10. Droid
    redneckben's Avatar
    Member #
    168601
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Parrish, Florida
    Posts
    87
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #9
    I've never tried from my laptop I just did everything from my phone much more simple

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  11. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #10
    Ugh.

    I suggest you do more reading. When you flash cwmr from ROM manager you will only have it for one reboot.

    I suggest you not do any flashing until your recovery is sticky.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SuperOneClick use to root your Fascinate.
    By Hymizzle in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 06:38 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-13-2011, 03:30 PM
  3. Superoneclick
    By droidxx1 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-04-2011, 07:23 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 07:45 PM
  5. Using superoneclick 1.4, advisable to root?
    By Delirious17 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 08:38 PM

Search tags for this page

droid pro superoneclick

,
how to root droid pro superoneclick
,
how to unzip superoneclick
,
how to use superoneclick
,
milestone 2 superoneclick
,
milestone2 superoneclick
,
root droid pro superoneclick
,
super one click permission denied
,

superoneclick droid pro

,
superoneclick droid x gingerbread
,
superoneclick for droid
,
superoneclick for droid pro
,

superoneclick permission denied

,
superoneclick rom manager
,
superoneclick walkthrough
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+