DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Motorola Milestone A854 (Alltel) data not working

  1. Droid Newbie
    owensri's Avatar
    Member #
    168436
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone (A854)
    #1

    Motorola Milestone A854 (Alltel) data not working

    Hi. I rooted my Alltel Milestone the other night, and installed a stock 2.2 Froyo rom for the Verizon Droid. Everything went well except for the 3G data. I cannot get an mobile internet connection anymore. 3G would pop up briefly, but then dissappear. WiFi, GPS, Phone, and Texting all work fine, and the phone still registered and programmed with the Alltel network fine. Its just the data will not work. Any suggestions on what I should do to get the data connection to work again?

    Thanks!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Newbie
    owensri's Avatar
    Member #
    168436
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone (A854)
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by owensri View Post
    Hi. I rooted my Alltel Milestone the other night, and installed a stock 2.2 Froyo rom for the Verizon Droid. Everything went well except for the 3G data. I cannot get an mobile internet connection anymore. 3G would pop up briefly, but then dissappear. WiFi, GPS, Phone, and Texting all work fine, and the phone still registered and programmed with the Alltel network fine. Its just the data will not work. Any suggestions on what I should do to get the data connection to work again?

    Thanks!
    Called Alltel, and they told me what the problem was. The mobile network logon information was using the wrong xxx-xxx-xxxx@something.com

    It's supposed to be my 10 digit Alltel number @alltel.net. He told me there wasn't any way to change it, since it comes programmed from Motorola that way. Does anybody know if it is possible to change it, like some secret dialer code or something? If so, I would have a fully functional phone again.
  4. Junior Droid
    rob0rz's Avatar
    Member #
    111488
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 1 and Droid 2
    #3
    Did you get this fixed?
    Droid 1 running GrrMode v0.1
    Droid 2 running GrrMode v0.1 Alpha
  5. Droid Newbie
    owensri's Avatar
    Member #
    168436
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Motorola Milestone (A854)
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by rob0rz View Post
    Did you get this fixed?
    Yes. They sent me out a new phone, and I re-rooted it the same way as the other. However, this time, I chose to install Busybox, and that somehow made a difference, and didn't change the login information.

    I am happy and sucessfully running 2.2.2 FRG83G Build on my now A855 "Droid". :P

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Need Rooting help. Alltel Milestone a854
    By nevilos in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 04:05 PM
  2. unlocking A854 milestone droid/milestone??
    By D-lxzia in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 09:43 PM
  3. Milestone A854 2.2
    By cnoocher in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 07:42 PM
  4. Milestone A854 10-8-2010
    By gbeamon in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2010, 02:52 PM
  5. Why can't the Motorola Milestone establish a data connection?
    By jnadelman in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 02:28 PM

Search tags for this page

alltel 3g does not work
,
alltel motorola milestone 3 internet not working
,
data not working anymore alltel milestone
,
milestone 2 lycamobile data not working
,

milestone x 3g not working

,
milestone x2 internet not working
,
motorola a854 no mobile dara
,

motorola milestone x2 internet not working

,
my moble network not working moto a854
,
network not working on alltel
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+