DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Clockwork Mod

  1. Junior Droid
    heydockyle's Avatar
    Member #
    164993
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #1

    Clockwork Mod

    Rooted D1 using Superoneclick. Downloaded Rom Manager. Flashed Clockwork mod recovery. Every time I went to backup it restarted the phone and took me to a screen with a Caution sign and a picture of a phone.

    Restarted the phone and went into reboot into recovery in rom manager. Went into clockwork, and did a backup. Went into RM again and flashed alternate recovery, then flashed clockwork again. Clicked backup, worked fine. Started the phone. Shut it off, tried to get into clockwork by holding the X and it took me to the caution screen. Turned phone on, flashed clockwork again and restarted phone holding X. Took my into clockwork. Turned phone on and restarted again. Took me to the caution sign.

    It's like I can only get into recovery mode one time without having to reflash recovery mode. Should I just quit worrying about clockwork and flash the alternate?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #2
    You need to install a custom rom or root using the first link in my sig.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Junior Droid
    heydockyle's Avatar
    Member #
    164993
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #3
    Already rooted...Said that in first line. I want to make sure I'm able to get into recovery mode everytime before I flash a custom rom and it messes up.
  5. Droid Ninja
    doublea500's Avatar
    Member #
    94048
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,187
    Liked
    96 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    same thing happened to my phone. i think when your stock it just resets back to reboot. this wont happen once you get a rom. be sure to make backups though (looks like you did already)
    Droid 1

    Roms I have used: Ultimate Droid, BB and petes gpa's, pe, cyan, ss,miui, liquid, and chevy.


    Now-[U]GPA19

    Galaxy Nexus!

    Roms i have used:Revolution, romans, zygot, codenamedroid, Gummynex

    Now-romans with Lean Kernel.

    Android Rule
    1. When saying what phone or rom you have, make sure to include the word rocking or rockin as a verb in the sentence.
  6. Junior Droid
    heydockyle's Avatar
    Member #
    164993
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #5
    Okay thanks. Yea I got a backup done already. Downloading Cyanogen 6.1.2 now.
  7. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by heydockyle View Post
    Already rooted...Said that in first line. I want to make sure I'm able to get into recovery mode everytime before I flash a custom rom and it messes up.
    Yes but you rooted without installing a custom recovery. 2.2 checks for stock recovery on boot, that is why every time you flash it in RM it doesn't stick.

    The link in my sig is the best method to root.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  8. Junior Droid
    heydockyle's Avatar
    Member #
    164993
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #7
    Thanks. I have CM now. But it doesn't have the droid ringtone for texts. Like really? Anyone have a link to where I can download it?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  9. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #8
    http://db.tt/TbQZGY5

    Follow that link and download the zip file. It contains the droid.ogg
    Place the ogg file in sdcard/media/audio/notification


    tappin and a talkin

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Clockwork mod
    By mdowns989 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 09:12 PM
  2. Clockwork working like clockwork... unfortunately
    By bookie in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 03:50 PM
  3. clockwork mod
    By supremekizzle in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 06:24 PM
  4. Please help with Clockwork!
    By bump47 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-13-2010, 09:35 AM
  5. Need clockwork help
    By ldimick in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-03-2010, 07:24 PM

Search tags for this page

clockwork mod caution
,
clockwork mod stock droid pro .img
,
clockwork mod super one click
,

clockworkmod and superoneclick

,
clockworkmod superoneclick
,
super one click with clockworkmod
,

superoneclick clockwork

,

superoneclick clockwork mod

,

superoneclick clockworkmod

,
superoneclick install clockworkmod?
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+