DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Superuser appears to be not working

  1. Junior Droid
    edlentz's Avatar
    Member #
    81460
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Superuser appears to be not working

    I have a Droid with FRG83D I have the latest Superuser from ChainsDD installed. I have tried two different Wireless Apps the latest is Barnicle WiFi tether. When I run the tether is says "Barnicle requires SU access etc... " The other WIFI tether asked if my system was rooted. I find no way to add the WIFI app to the Superuser APP page. Can someone suggest a course of how to fix this?

    Thanks
  2. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #2
    Reroot your phone. If you have a custom recovery image then flashing the update.zip from MotoCache1 would be the fastest way. Then you can update to the latest version of SU if you need to.
  3. Master Droid
    jimmydene84's Avatar
    Member #
    125776
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    888
    Phone
    Bolt of Thunder
    #3
    Did u actually root the phone, or just DL the superuser app from the market?

    sent with my thumbs
  4. Junior Droid
    edlentz's Avatar
    Member #
    81460
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    I dl superuser some time ago and it did work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #5
    Having SU doesn't mean you're rooted. You'll need to actually root your phone. If you'd like instructions then check link 2 from my signature.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Superuser stops working unexpectedly.
    By malleus in forum Bugless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2011, 07:32 AM
  2. Superuser Permissions not working on new Droid X
    By LastBucsfan in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-16-2011, 12:35 PM
  3. Superuser permissions not working
    By Droidx4297 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 05:50 PM
  4. Superuser not working on certain apps
    By xsylus in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2010, 12:44 AM
  5. UK 2.0.1 Update server appears to be working...
    By AlanN in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 11:47 AM

Search tags for this page

add app to superuser
,
add apps to superuser
,
add apps to superuser list
,

android superuser no apps in list

,
android superuser not working
,
how to add apps to superuser
,

how to add apps to superuser list

,
no apps in superuser list
,
superuser android no apps in list
,

superuser no apps in list

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+